Student Recognition Ceremony Awards 2019

Arts & Science

Morgan Agiovlassitis	Associate in Science	Special Recognition
Marx Andrzejewski	Associate in Fine Arts	Special Recognition
Delaney Arthur	Associate in Arts	Academic
		Achievement
Michael Ballard	Associate in Arts	Academic
		Achievement
John Burkee	Associates in Engineering	Special Recognition
Irene Cho	Associate in Arts	Academic
Jose De Leon	Associate in Arts	Achievement
		Special Recognition
Dhara DeVane	Associate in Arts	Academic
lean Druban	Acception Fine Arts	Achievement
Jean Druhen	Associate in Fine Arts	Special Recognition
Oscar Fawcett	Associate in Science	Academic
Michael Friant	Associate in Arts	Achievement
		Special Recognition
Steven Gibbs	Associates in Engineering	Academic
		Achievement
Grayson Godwin	Associates in Engineering	Special Recognition
Nicholas Hill	Associate in Fine Arts	Special Recognition
Bridget Hollandsworth	Associate in Arts	Academic
Loffroy Hollor	Associate in Arts	Achievement
Jeffrey Holler		Special Recognition
Benjamin Hounshel	Associate in Science	Academic Achievement
Simon Howell	Associate in Fine Arts	Special Recognition
Caroline Johnson	Associate in Arts	Special Recognition
Zahria Johnson	Associate in Science	Academic
A postocio Kotrio		Achievement
Anastasia Katris	Associate in Arts	Academic Achievement
Jeanie Lozada Dome	Associate in Arts	Academic
		Achievement
Lauren McMahon	Associate in Arts	Academic
		Achievement
Ashley Ochs	Associate in Arts	Academic
		Achievement
Yesenia Perez	Associate in Arts	Special Recognition

Taleeyah Perry	Associate in Science	Special Recognition
Josh Sekela	Associate in Fine Arts	Special Recognition
Joseph Sharp	Associates in Engineering	Academic
		Achievement
NoahSibbett	Associate in Science	Academic
		Achievement
Eli Stafford	Associate in Fine Arts	Special Recognition
Tatiyanna Venable	Associate in Science	Academic
		Achievement
Shenita Waddell-Daniels	Associate in Arts	Academic
		Achievement
Christina and Richard Whaley	Associate in Arts	Special Recognition
Emma Wilson	Associate in Fine Arts	Academic
		Achievement

Academic Achievement

Alex Courts	Asssociate in Applied Science	Special Recognition
Elizabeth Medlin	Pre-Nursing	Academic Achievement
Regina Winston	Pre-Medical Assisting	Academic Achievement

Health Science

Allison Fitzpatrick	Occupational Therapy Assistant	Departmental
Sarah Mitchell	Radiography	Special Recognition
Melissa Paige Sigmon	Early Childhood Education	Departmental
Nicole Spencer	Associate Degree Nursing (RN)	Departmental
Katie Wilt	Dental Hygiene	Special Recognition

Career & Technical Education

Casey Barnette	Fire Protection Technology	Departmental
Amy Carroll	Healthcare Business Informatics	Special Recognition
Michael Cosenza	Culinary Arts	Special Recognition
Glenn Dell	Electrical Systems Technology	Academic
Fallon Demonte	Business Analytics	Academic

Christopher Dewey	Carpentry	Academic
William (Garth) Edwards	Business Administration	Academic
Monica Erickson	Paralegal Technology	Academic
Kristopher E <i>v</i> ans- Newman	Chemical Technology	Departmental
Austin Foxworthy	Construction Management Technology	Academic
Kyle Gushman	Diesel and Heavy Equipment Technology	Special Recognition
Jesse Harvey	Mechanical Engineering Technology	Departmental
Kaylen Howard	Interpreter Education	Departmental
Elora Huber	Basic Law Enforcement Training	Special Recognition
Molly Kendrick	Architectural Technology	Academic
Joshua Kofroth	Boat Building (Wooden)	Special Recognition
Rebecca Lawrence	Medical Office Administration	Special Recognition
Jessica Massie	Collision Repair and Refinishing Technology	Academic
Haley O'Leary	Hospitality Management	Departmental
Jordan Pettid	Emergency Management	Departmental
Greyson Pope	Automotive Systems Technology	Departmental
Ethan Saxon	Landscape Gardening	Special Recognition
Erin Taylor	Baking and Pastry Arts	Departmental
Joshua Walsh	Sustainability Technologies	Academic
Jody Wolf-Cooke	Accounting	Academic

Cooperative Innovation High School

Alexandria Trifaro	Pender Early College High School
Jessica Robertson	Wilmington Early College High School
Moonay Chri	Career and College Promise Dual Enrollment
Jason Durgala	Sea-Tech High School

Continuing Education

Alec (Seth) Beacham	Basic Skills Plus
Lasanda Boykin	Certified Healthcare Access Associate
Josefina Cortes-Hernandez	English as a Second Language
Ryan Dykes	Human Resources Development
Yolanda Gause	Adult High School
Gloria McClammy	GED
Gary Ratliff	Burgaw Welding Program

John Rectenwald	ABE Essentials
Joshua Roberts	Burgaw Welding Program

Clubs, Organizations, and Special Awards

Matt Allen	Student Engineers Association (SEA)
Maria Caravajal	Honors Club
Chase Futrell	Student Chapter National Association of Veterinary Technicians
MacKenzie Lancaster	CISL Alliance
Kathryn Lewis	Creative Arts Club
Evan Morton	Pineapple Guild (Hospitality/Hotel/Restaurant)
Sherry Polera	Business Technologies Club
Marissa Silva	Culinary Club
Erin Telfer	SOTA (Occupational Therapy)

Ambassador

Adrian Megee

Student Employee of the Year

Amber Crowley Foundation

Honors Experience

Lillian Beecroft Phi Theta Kappa John Chuisano C-STEP

Special Awards

Luis Mendoza Sanchez	Governor Robert W. Scott Leadership Award	
Michael Friant	Dallas Herring Achievement Award	
Courtney Kirkham	NCCC Academic Achievement Excellence Award	