Academic Advising Center

The Academic Advising Center serves as an additional advising resource for students.

When should I go to the Academic Advising Center?

IMG_7940 (1)

  • If you are a new student who completed the online New Student Orientation and need help selecting and registering for courses.
  • If your faculty advisor or another CFCC staff member refers you to the center for help with a registration issue.
  • If you are a returning student and need assistance with registration.
  • If you are planning to transfer to a 4-year college or university (College Transfer student) and need assistance in developing a 4-year degree transfer plan.

Contact Information

Academic Advising Center
Union Station U – 246
Phone: (910) 362-7859
advising@cfcc.edu

Hours

Travis Corpening Advising a Student

Fall/Spring term:

Day Time
Monday 7:30 am – 5:30 pm
Tuesday 7:30 am – 5:30 pm
Wednesday 7:30 am – 5:30 pm
Thursday 7:30 am – 5:30 pm
Friday 8:00 am – 12:00 pm

*Advisors will be available on a first-come, first-served basis. As a general rule, you should plan to arrive at least 45 minutes prior to the close of business hours. Most advising sessions take 30-45 minutes, please plan accordingly. Students who arrive after we have reached capacity for the day will be asked to return another day.


Carol Brown

Carol Brown
Director of Academic Advising Center
910-362-7858 carolbrown@cfcc.edu

Travis Corpening

Travis Corpening
Nixon Minority Male Leadership Program Coordinator & Academic Advisor
910-362-7604
tcorpening@cfcc.edu


Joanne Kelly
Secretary
910-362-7859
jskelly329@cfcc.edu

Amanda Danielson

Amanda Danielson
Academic Advisor
910-362-7907 adanielson@cfcc.edu

Renee Dixon

Renee Dixon
Academic Advisor
rdixon@cfcc.edu

Lori Drake

Lori Drake
Academic Advisor
910-362-7905
vdrake@cfcc.edu

Leigh Smith-Greene
UNCW Transfer Student
Success Advisor
smithml@uncw.edu

Abby Jernigan

Abby Jernigan
Academic Advisor
ajernigan@cfcc.edu

Daniel Ling

Daniel Ling
Academic Advisor
dling@cfcc.edu

Mark Mason
Academic Advisor
910-362-7141
mmason@cfcc.edu

Donna Wilson

Donna Wilson
Academic Advisor
910-362-7908 donnawilson@cfcc.edu

Cindy Haeck

Cindy Haeck
Career Counselor
910-362-7768
chaeck@cfcc.edu

Jessica Hendrick

Jessica Hendrick
Career Development Coordinator
910-362-7047
jhendrick@cfcc.edu

 

Schedule an appointment with UNCW Transfer Student Success Advisor, Leigh Smith-Greene, here! 

“Everyone was exceptionally friendly and extremely helpful. I went in with no idea what I was doing and left with so much more confidence in my path. I can’t thank those ladies enough for helping me and making me feel like I wasn’t alone.”

– CFCC Student