Academic Advising Center

IMG_7940 (1)

Contact Information

Downtown Campus

Academic Advising Center
Union Station, U – 240
Phone: (910) 362-7859
advising@cfcc.edu

North Campus

Learning Lab
McKeithan Center, NA – 106A
Phone: (910)-362-7552
advising@cfcc.edu

Hours

Travis Corpening Advising a Student

Fall/Spring term:

Day Time
Monday 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Tuesday 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Wednesday 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Thursday 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
*Friday 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

 

*Advisors will be available on a first-come, first-served basis. As a general rule, you should plan to arrive at least 45 minutes prior to the close of business hours. Most advising sessions take 30-45 minutes, please plan accordingly. Students who arrive after we have reached capacity for the day will be asked to return another day.

CLICK HERE TO FIND YOUR ADVISOR 


Carol Brown

Carol Brown
Director of Academic Advising Center
910-362-7858 carolbrown@cfcc.edu

 

 


Joanne Kelly
Secretary
910-362-7859
jskelly329@cfcc.edu

Kelly Cansler

Kelley Cansler
Academic Advisor
910-362-7631
kcansler@cfcc.edu

Travis Corpening

Travis Corpening
Nixon Minority Male Leadership Program Coordinator & Academic Advisor
910-362-7604
tcorpening@cfcc.edu


Amanda Danielson
Amanda Danielson
Academic Advisor
910-362-7907 adanielson@cfcc.edu

Renee Dixon

Renee Dixon
Academic Advisor
rdixon@cfcc.edu

Lori Drake

Lori Drake
Academic Advisor
910-362-7905
vdrake@cfcc.edu

Ezgi Erdem

Ezgi Erdem
Academic Advisor
910-362-7659
eerdem@cfcc.edu

Leigh Smith-Greene
UNCW Transfer Student
Success Advisor
smithml@uncw.edu

Abby Jernigan

Abby Jernigan
Academic Advisor
ajernigan@cfcc.edu

Daniel Ling

Daniel Ling
Academic Advisor
dling@cfcc.edu

Mark Mason
Academic Advisor
910-362-7141
mmason@cfcc.edu

Donna Wilson

Donna Wilson
Academic Advisor
910-362-7908 donnawilson@cfcc.edu

Cindy Haeck

Cindy Haeck
Career Counselor
910-362-7768
chaeck@cfcc.edu

Grace Cahill

Grace Cahill
Career Development Coordinator
910-362-7047
agcahill032@mail.cfcc.edu

Patrick Pittman
Career Development Advisor
910-362-7768
ppittman@cfcc.edu

 

Schedule an appointment with UNCW Transfer Student Success Advisor, Leigh Smith-Greene, here! 

Schedule an appointment with NC Wesleyan Admissions & Advising Coordinator, Fabiola Kinney, here!

“Everyone was exceptionally friendly and extremely helpful. I went in with no idea what I was doing and left with so much more confidence in my path. I can’t thank those ladies enough for helping me and making me feel like I wasn’t alone.”

– CFCC Student