Who is my Academic Advisor?

New Students and Non-Degree Seeking Students (Special Credit/Lifelong Learner):  You will meet with an Academic Advisor in our Academic Advising Center.

College Transfer Students (Associate in Arts, Associate in Science, Associate in Engineering, and Associate in Fine Arts):  You will work with an Academic Advisor in our Academic Advising Center throughout your enrollment at Cape Fear Community College.

Career & Technical Program Students (Associate in Applied Science, Diploma, and Certificate programs):  You will meet with an Academic Advisor in the Academic Advising Center until you have completed your first year (at least 24 credit hours).  You will then be assigned a Faculty Advisor, an instructor in your program of study, who will advise you for the remainder of your program.

How to find out who your Academic Advisor is?

If your last name begins with:

A,B – Donna Wilson – donnawilson@cfcc.edu

C,D,E – Amanda Danielson – adanielson@cfcc.edu

F – Lori Drake – vdrake@cfcc.edu

G,H – Mark Mason – mmason@cfcc.edu

I, J, K, L – Daniel Ling – dling@cfcc.edu

M, N – Abby Jernigan ajernigan@cfcc.edu

O, P, Q, R – Renee Dixon – rdixon@cfcc.edu

S – Ezgi Erdem – eerdem@cfcc.edu

T – Travis Corpening – tcorpening@cfcc.edu

U, V, W, X, Y, Z – Kelley Cansler – kcansler@cfcc.edu

        Exceptions

        Basic Law Enforcement Training (BLET), Cosmetology, Esthetics, and Truck Driver Training Students:  You will be assigned a Faculty Advisor in your program of study upon admission to Cape Fear Community College.

       Community Spanish Interpreter & Marine Technology Students:  You will be assigned a Faculty Advisor in your program of study after your first semester in the program.

Health Science Program Students:  Upon admission to CFCC, you are admitted as a Pre-Major Health Science student.  As a Pre-Major Health Science student, you will meet with an Academic Advisor in the Academic Advising Center.  Once you have completed the additional entrance requirements and have been selected for admission to the Health Science program, you will then be assigned a Faculty Advisor, an instructor in your program of study, who will advise you for the remainder of your program.

Career and College Promise Students (Dual Enrollment in High School):  See http://cfcc.edu/ccp/programcontacts/ for contact information.

Important note:  Students on Academic Probation should see a Success Coach in the Office of Student Success. Email successteam@cfcc.edu to schedule an appointment. Those wishing to change majors should see a Counselor.  See cfcc.edu/counseling for more information.

 

” I was welcomed with smiles and I felt very comfortable.” – CFCC Student