Counseling Services Staff

Wilmington Campus – Downtown

Jackie Foster, M.S.
Dean of Enrollment Management
B.S., M.S., East Carolina University
Phone:  (910) 362-7019
Email jfoster@cfcc.edu

Sue Benitez
Administrative Assistant
Counseling
Phone:  (910) 362-7017
Email:  scbenitez403@mail.cfcc.edu
Rodney Young, M.S., NCC
Lead Counselor, Wilmington Campus
B.S., M.S. East Carolina University
Phone:  (910) 362-7524
Email: ryoung@cfcc.edu
Carrie Jernigan
Administrative Assistant
Enrollment Services
Phone:  (910) 362-7918
Email:  cjernigan@cfcc.edu
 

Joseph Styron, MAMHC
Counselor, Wilmington Campus
B.A. University of Mount Olive, M.A. Asbury Theological Seminary
Phone:  (910) 362-7051
Email: josephstyron@cfcc.edu

 

 

 

Stacy Oppenheim, M.S., CRC
Counselor, Wilmington Campus
B.A. King’s College, M.S. University of Scranton
Phone:  (910) 362-7013
Email: soppenheim@cfcc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

North Campus

Lewis Stroud, M.Ed.
Senior Director of North Campus & Off-Site Operations B.A. St. Andrews University, M.Ed. Trident International University
Phone: (910) 362-7754
Email: hlstroud@cfcc.edu
Latisha Corpening, M.A.
Counselor, North Campus
B.A. University of North Carolina at Charlotte, M.A. Webster University
Phone:  (910) 362-7287
Email: lcorpening@cfcc.edu