Counseling Services Staff

Wilmington Campus – Downtown

Jackie Foster, M.S.
Dean of Enrollment Management
B.S., M.S., East Carolina University
Phone:  (910) 362-7019
Email jfoster@cfcc.edu

Donna Spencer
Administrative Assistant
Phone:  (910) 362.7017
Email:  dmspencer723@cfcc.edu

Kristina Bartlett, M.A.
Counselor, Wilmington Campus
B.A., M.A. Appalachian State University
Phone: (910) 362-7719
Email kbartlett@cfcc.edu
Carrie Jernigan
Administrative Assistant
Enrollment Services
Phone:  (910) 362-7918
Email  cjernigan@cfcc.edu
Rodney Young, M.S., NCC
Counselor, Wilmington Campus
B.S., M.S. East Carolina University
Phone:  (910) 362-7524
Email: ryoung@cfcc.edu
Sharree Verreen
Health Sciences Admissions Support Specialist
A.S. CFCC, B.A. UNCW
Phone:  (910) 362-7558
Email:  rverreen@cfcc.edu
 

Rachel Kemp, M.Ed., NCC
RIBN Advisor, Wilmington Campus
B.A., UNCW, M.Ed. NC State University
Phone:  (910) 362-7634

 

 

 

Joseph Styron, MAMHC
Counselor, Wilmington Campus
B.A. University of Mount Olive, M.A. Asbury Theological Seminary
Phone:  (910) 362-7051
Email: josephstyron@cfcc.edu
 

Stacy Walent, M.S., CRC
Counselor, Wilmington Campus
B.A. King’s College, M.S. University of Scranton
Phone:  (910) 362-7013
Email: swalent@cfcc.edu

North Campus

Lewis Stroud, M.Ed.
Senior Director, North Campus/Satellite Centers         B.A. St. Andrews University, M.Ed. Trident International University
Phone: (910) 362-7754
Email: hlstroud@cfcc.edu
Debra Gizzi
Counseling/Financial Aid Technician
Phone: (910) 362-7523
Email: dgizzi@cfcc.edu
Scott Judson, M.A.
Counselor, North Campus
C-Step Coordinator
B.S., M.A. East Tennessee State University
Phone: (910) 362-7526
Email: sjudson@cfcc.edu
Latisha Corpening, M.A.
Counselor, North Campus
B.A. University of North Carolina at Charlotte              M.A. Webster University
Phone:  (910) 362-7287
Email: lcorpening@cfcc.edu