The Wilma Daniels Gallery is excited to announce our next exhibit. Please help us welcome “Girls Thriving: A Homes of Hope Story in India”, A Photo Exhibition by Arrow Ross. This photography series portrays the dramatic transition of poor village girls into competent, trained young women ready to face the demands of the 21st Century work world. The show will be up from February 20th-March 24th and the receptions are February 24 and March 24th from 6-9pm. We hope to see you during our 4th Friday events from 6-9pm, and during our regular hours here at the gallery, Monday-Friday 12-5pm.

This month we welcome the David Poppe Collection of Psychedelic Posters. David Poppe has been collecting Vintage posters for the last 50 years that symbolize the culture, thoughts, and ideals of the mid 60’s to mid 70’s. Over 100 posters from the psychedelic era that brings nostalgia and ideas that are still relatable to today’s generation.

It’s that time of year again to welcome the artists from the No Boundaries Colony and see the beautiful works they create while residing on Bald Head Island. The show will be up from November 19th to December 30 with a lecture taking place on December 8th from 4-5pm. All the artists visiting the colony are local North Carolina artists including:

Ben Billingsley – Wilmington, NC; Richard Conn – Wilmington, NC; Nat Dickinson – Asheville, NC; Brandon Guthrie – Wilmington, NC; Chip Hemingway – Wilmington, NC; Rebecca Jones – Charlotte, NC; Anne Lindberg – Wilmington, NC; Shaun Richardson – Raleigh, NC; Vicky Smith – Wilmington, NC; Gayle Tustin – Wilmington, NC; Genevieve VanZandt – Asheville, NC; Mark Weber – Wilmington, NC; Lizz Well – Wilmington, NC; Katherine Wolf Webb – Wilmington, NC

The Wilma W. Daniels Gallery will be hosting the Annual Faculty Art show from October 4th to November 11th. The gallery will also have a reception this 4th Friday on October 28th from 6-9 pm. We have over 50 pieces from the amazing instructors here at Cape Fear featuring:

Kendall Martin, Abigail Perry, Geoff Calabrese, Melissa Manley, Daniel Samppala, Kevin Dunn, Richard Conn, Brandon Guthrie, Jennifer Mace, Deborah O’Rourke Quinn, Ben Billingsley, Jeremy Millard, Casey Scharling, and Kirah Van Sickle.