Faculty & Staff

Mary Ellen Naylor
A.S. Dental Hygiene, West Virginia Institute of Technology
B.S.D.H. Dental Hygiene, University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill
M.H.A., University of North Carolina – Charlotte
MHA, Health Administration
Ed.D, Educational Leadership in Higher Education, University of North Carolina Wilmington
Dental Hygiene Program Director
(910) 362-7193
mnaylor@cfcc.edu

Dana Evans-Semmel
B.S. University of Pittsburgh
D.M.D., University of Pittsburgh
Dental Hygiene Instructor
(910) 362-7834
dsemmel@cfcc.edu

Beverly Hardee
B.S.D.H. Dental Hygiene, University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill
M.Ed. University of North Carolina – Wilmington
Dental Hygiene Instructor
(910) 362-7446
bhardee@cfcc.edu

Jessica Kiser
B.S.D.H. Dental Hygiene, University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill
M.S. University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill
Ed.D, Adult and Community College Education, North Carolina State University
Dental Hygiene Instructor
(910) 362-7417
jkiser@cfcc.edu

Melissa Peterson
A.A. Peace College
A.A.S. Dental Hygiene, Cape Fear Community College
B.A., University of North Carolina-Wilmington”
Dental Hygiene Instructor
(910) 362-7615
mpeterson@cfcc.edu

Daphne C. Honeycutt, CDA, COA
Patient Coordinator Dental Clinic
(910) 362-7341
dchoneycutt155@mail.cfcc.edu