Fishing Gear Technology I - MSC 132


North Carolina Boater Education Course:

www.boat-ed

North Carolina Marine Fisheries:

Home: www.ncfisheries.net

Size & Catch Limits: www.recreational/recguide

Fishing Gear and Supplies:

Memphis Net and Twine: www.memphisnet.com

LFS Commercial Fishing Gear: www.LFSTrawl.com

U.S. Netting: www.usnetting.com

Knots, Splices and Rope Work:

Animated Knots and Splices: animatedknots/List.com

Marine Hardware and Rope:

Newell Davis: www.newelldavis.com

Samson Rope: www.samsonrope.com

Wall Rope: www.wallrope.com

Yale Cordage: www.yalecordage.com

General Interest:

Ancient Knots/Mars Rover: www.news.yahoo.com

Around Cape Horn - Irving Johnson: 1929 Peking Footage

1961 Net Repair Manual (PDF): Idaho Fish & Game

Commercial Fishing Videos: www.bing.com/videos

Fishing Methods & Devices: www.afm.goc

Pollack Fishing: www.ModernMarvels

Rope, Hardware & Safety: www.Amsteel Blue Demo

Tuna Fishing: Pole & Line

Catching Giant Tuna

Dismantleing a Kindai Tuna: www.bonappetit.com