Contact the Financial Aid Office

Financial Aid Office
finaid@cfcc.edu
910-362-7055
Downtown Financial Aid Fax: 910-362-7632

Rachel Cavenaugh – Director for Financial Aid and Veterans Services
rcavenaugh@cfcc.edu
910-362-7317
Veterans Center Fax: 910-362-7210

Ellen Stash – Senior Financial Aid Coordinator
estash@cfcc.edu
910-362-7802

Patti Lewis – Downtown Coordinator
plewis@cfcc.edu
910-362-7398

Pat Whitfield -Financial Aid Coordinator/ Scholarship
pwhitfield@cfcc.edu
910-362-7338

Stacie Dziak- Verification/Federal Work Study Technician
sdziak@cfcc.edu
910-362-7056

Debra Gizza- Technician
dagizzi@cfcc.edu
910-362-7523

Elizabeth Donaldson- Coordinator
egdonaldson@cfcc.edu
910-362-7525

Carol Campfield- Part Time
ccampfield@cfcc.edu
910-362-7055

Marcia Hall – Part Time
mhall@cfcc.edu
910-362-7803


Important Dates

Spring 2018

  • Jan 3-- Students may begin charging in the bookstore
  • Jan 4-- Final Registration/Schedule Adjustment Day
  • Jan 4-- Classes Begin-Full session and 1st Mini Session
  • Jan 9-- Last day for 75% refund-1st mini
  • Jan 17--Last day for 75% refund-Full semester
  • Jan 26--Last day to charge books
  • Feb 22--Financial Aid checks mailed (all first mini and first half of full session loans)
  • Mar 12--Students may begin charging books for 2nd mini session
  • Mar 12--Classes begin - 2nd mini session
  • Mar 16--Last day to charge books for the 2nd mini session
  • Apr 5--  Last day for 75% refund - 2nd mini
  • Apr 9--Financial Aid checks mailed for 2nd disbursement of Spring only Full Session loans
  • Apr 7-- Financial Aid checks mailed for 2nd mini session
  • Apr 13-- Financial Aid checks mailed -- 2nd disbursement of Spring 2nd mini session only loans

The 2017-18 Scholarship Application and Award Period will be from July 5, 2017 – May 31, 2018

 

Related Scholarship Information