Contact the Financial Aid Office

Financial Aid Office
finaid@cfcc.edu
910-362-7055
Downtown Financial Aid Fax: 910-362-7632

Rachel Cavenaugh – Director for Financial Aid and Veterans Services
rcavenaugh@cfcc.edu
910-362-7317
Veterans Center Fax: 910-362-7210

Ellen Stash – Senior Financial Aid Coordinator
estash@cfcc.edu
910-362-7802

Patti Lewis – Downtown Coordinator
plewis@cfcc.edu
910-362-7398

Pat Whitfield -Financial Aid Coordinator/ Scholarship
pwhitfield@cfcc.edu
910-362-7338

Stacie Dziak- Verification/Federal Work Study Technician
sdziak@cfcc.edu
910-362-7056

Carol Campfield- Part Time
ccampfield@cfcc.edu
910-362-7803

Ruth Scrivner – Part Time
rscrivner@cfcc.edu
910-362-7806


Important Dates

Spring 2017

  • January 3-- Students may begin charging in the bookstore
  • January 5 -- Classes Begin- Full Semester and 1st Mini Session
  • January 16 -- Closed Holiday
  • January 27 -- Last day to charge books
  • February 22 -- Financial Aid checks mailed (all first mini and first half of full session loans)
  • March 6 -- Students may begin charging books for 2nd mini session
  • March 6 -- Classes begin - 2nd mini session
  • March 17 -- Last day to charge books for the 2nd mini session
  • March 24 -- Financial Aid checks mailed for 2nd disbursement of Spring only Full Session Loans
  • April 7 -- Financial Aid checks mailed -- 2nd mini session
  • April 14 -- Financial Aid checks mailed for 2nd disbursement of Spring 2nd mini session only loans

The 2016-17 Scholarship Application and Award period will be from July 1, 2016 – May 31, 2017

 

Related Scholarship Information