Contact the Financial Aid Office

Financial Aid Office
finaid@cfcc.edu
910-362-7055
Downtown Financial Aid Fax: 910-362-7632

Rachel Cavenaugh – Director of Financial Aid
rcavenaugh@cfcc.edu
910-362-7317

Nikki Glaspie – Assistant Director of Financial Aid
tglaspie@cfcc.edu
910-362-7056

Patti Lewis – Downtown Coordinator
plewis@cfcc.edu
910-362-7398

Pat Whitfield -Financial Aid Coordinator/ Scholarship
pwhitfield@cfcc.edu
910-362-7338

Debra Gizza- Technician
dagizzi@cfcc.edu
910-362-7523

Elizabeth Donaldson- Coordinator
egdonaldson@cfcc.edu
910-362-7525

Carol Campfield- Part Time
ccampfield@cfcc.edu
910-362-7055

Marcia Hall – Part Time
mhall@cfcc.edu
910-362-7803


Important Dates

Fall 2018

  • Aug. 13 - Students may begin charging the bookstore
  • Aug. 16 - Final Registration
  • Aug. 17 - Classes begin - Full semester and 1st mini session
  • Aug. 22 - Last day for 75% refund - 1 st mini session
  • Aug. 28 - Last day for 75% refund - full semester
  • Sept. 7 - Last day to charge books
  • Sept. 21 - Financial aid checks mailed (full and 1st mini session)
  • Oct. 5 - Financial aid checks mailed (12-week session)
  • Oct. 15 - Students may charge books for 2nd mini session
  • Oct. 16 - Classes begin - 2nd mini session
  • Oct. 19 - Last day for 75% refund - 2nd mini session
  • Oct. 19 - Last day to charge books for the 2nd mini session
  • Nov. 9 -  Financial aid checks mailed - 2nd mini session
  • Nov. 16 - Financial aid checks mailed for 2nd disbursement of fall 2nd mini session only loans

The 2018-19 Scholarship Application and Award Period will be from July 5, 2018 – May 31, 2019

Related Scholarship Information