Contact the Financial Aid Office

Financial Aid Office
finaid@cfcc.edu
910-362-7055
Downtown Financial Aid Fax: 910-362-7632

Rachel Cavenaugh – Director for Financial Aid and Veterans Services
rcavenaugh@cfcc.edu
910-362-7317
Veterans Center Fax: 910-362-7210

Stacie Dziak – Verification/Federal Work Study Technician
sdziak@cfcc.edu
910-362-7056

Vacant- North Campus Coordinator
910-362-7525

Shella Ferguson – North Campus Technician
sferguson@cfcc.edu
910-362-7523

Patti Lewis – Downtown Coordinator
plewis@cfcc.edu
910-362-7398

Ellen Stash – Senior Financial Aid Coordinator
estash@cfcc.edu
910-362-7802

Pat Whitfield -Financial Aid Coordinator/ Scholarship
pwhitfield@cfcc.edu
910-362-7338

Ellyn Riggins -Financial Aid Secretary
eriggins@cfcc.edu
910-362-7055

Ruth Scrivner – Part Time
rscrivner@cfcc.edu
910-362-7806


Important Dates

Fall 2016

  • August 12-- Students may begin charging in the bookstore
  • August 16 -- Classes Begin- Full Semester and 1st Mini Session
  • September 2 -- Last day to charge books
  • September 5 -- Closed Holiday
  • September 28 -- Financial Aid checks mailed (all first mini and first half of full session loans)
  • October 17-- Students may begin charging books for 2nd mini session
  • October 18 -- Classes begin - 2nd mini session
  • October 21 -- Last day to charge books for the 2nd mini session
  • October 21 -- Financial Aid checks mailed for 2nd disbursement of Fall only Full Session Loans
  • November 11 -- Financial Aid checks mailed -- 2nd mini session
  • November 18 -- Financial Aid checks mailed for 2nd disbursement of Fall 2nd mini session only loans

The 2016-17 Scholarship Application and Award period will be from July 1, 2016 – May 31, 2017

 

Related Scholarship Information