Contact the Financial Aid Office

Financial Aid Office
finaid@cfcc.edu
910-362-7055
Downtown Financial Aid Fax: 910-362-7632

Rachel Cavenaugh – Director for Financial Aid and Veterans Services
rcavenaugh@cfcc.edu
910-362-7317
Veterans Center Fax: 910-362-7210

Ellen Stash – Senior Financial Aid Coordinator
estash@cfcc.edu
910-362-7802

Patti Lewis – Downtown Coordinator
plewis@cfcc.edu
910-362-7398

Pat Whitfield -Financial Aid Coordinator/ Scholarship
pwhitfield@cfcc.edu
910-362-7338

Stacie Dziak- Verification/Federal Work Study Technician
sdziak@cfcc.edu
910-362-7056

Carol Campfield- Part Time
ccampfield@cfcc.edu
910-362-7803

Ruth Scrivner – Part Time
rscrivner@cfcc.edu
910-362-7806


Important Dates

Summer 2017

  • May 15-- Students may begin charging in the bookstore
  • May 19--Final Registration/Schedule Adjustment Day
  • May 22 -- Classes Begin- 10 week full session and 1st Mini Session
  • May 27--Last day for 75% refund - 10 week session (10% point of semester)
  • May 29 -- Closed Holiday
  • June 2 -- Last day to charge books
  • June 22 -- Financial Aid checks mailed (all first mini and first half of full session loans)
  • June 27 -- Students may begin charging books for 2nd mini session
  • June 28 -- Classes begin - 2nd mini session
  • June 30--Last day for 75% refund - 2nd mini
  • June 30 -- Last day to charge books for the 2nd mini session
  • July 4--Holiday - College Closed
  • July 10-- Financial Aid checks mailed for 2nd disbursement of Summer only Full Session Loans
  • July 21 -- Financial Aid checks mailed -- 2nd mini session (all loan funds incl)

The 2017-18 Scholarship Application and Award Period will be from July 5, 2017 – May 31, 2018

 

Under Revision – Re-opens July 5, 2017

 

Related Scholarship Information