Contact the Financial Aid Office

Financial Aid Office
finaid@cfcc.edu
910-362-7055
Downtown Financial Aid Fax: 910-362-7632

Rachel Cavenaugh – Director for Financial Aid and Veterans Services
rcavenaugh@cfcc.edu
910-362-7317
Veterans Center Fax: 910-362-7210

Ellen Stash – Senior Financial Aid Coordinator
estash@cfcc.edu
910-362-7802

Patti Lewis – Downtown Coordinator
plewis@cfcc.edu
910-362-7398

Pat Whitfield -Financial Aid Coordinator/ Scholarship
pwhitfield@cfcc.edu
910-362-7338

Debra Gizza- Technician
dagizzi@cfcc.edu
910-362-7523

Elizabeth Donaldson- Coordinator
egdonaldson@cfcc.edu
910-362-7525

Carol Campfield- Part Time
ccampfield@cfcc.edu
910-362-7055

Marcia Hall – Part Time
mhall@cfcc.edu
910-362-7803


Important Dates

Summer 2018

  • May 20 - Final Registration/Schedule Adjustment Day
  • May 22 - Last day for 75% refund – 10 week session (10% point of semester)
  • May 28 - Holiday – College Closed
  • June 1 - Last day to charge books
  • June 22 - Financial Aid checks mailed (all first mini and first half of full session loans incl.)
  • June 25 - Students may begin charging in the bookstore for 2nd mini session
  • June 26 - Classes begin – 2nd mini session
  • June 27 - Last day for 75% refund – 2nd mini session
  • June 27 - Last day to charge books for 2nd mini session
  • July 4 - Holiday – College Closed
  • July 10 - Financial Aid checks mailed for 2nd disbursement- Summer only Full Session loans
  • July 21 - Financial Aid checks mailed – 2nd mini session (all loan funds incl.)

The 2017-18 Scholarship Application and Award Period will be from July 5, 2017 – May 31, 2018

The 2018-19 Scholarship Application and Award Period will be from July 5, 2018 - May 31, 2019

Related Scholarship Information