Contact the Financial Aid Office

Financial Aid Office
finaid@cfcc.edu
910-362-7055
Downtown Financial Aid Fax: 910-362-7632

Rachel Cavenaugh – Director for Financial Aid and Veterans Services
rcavenaugh@cfcc.edu
910-362-7317
Veterans Center Fax: 910-362-7210

Ellen Stash – Senior Financial Aid Coordinator
estash@cfcc.edu
910-362-7802

Patti Lewis – Downtown Coordinator
plewis@cfcc.edu
910-362-7398

Pat Whitfield -Financial Aid Coordinator/ Scholarship
pwhitfield@cfcc.edu
910-362-7338

Stacie Dziak- Verification/Federal Work Study Technician
sdziak@cfcc.edu
910-362-7056

Carol Campfield- Part Time
ccampfield@cfcc.edu
910-362-7803

Ruth Scrivner – Part Time
rscrivner@cfcc.edu
910-362-7806


Important Dates

Fall 2017

  • Aug 10-- Students may begin charging in the bookstore
  • Aug 18-- Final Registration/Schedule Adjustment Day
  • Aug 19-- Classes Begin-Full session and 1st Mini Session
  • Aug 24-- Last day for 75% refund-1st mini
  • Aug 30-- Last day for 75% refund-Full semester
  • Sept 4--  Closed Holiday
  • Sept 8--  Last day to charge books
  • Sept 28--Financial Aid checks mailed (all first mini and first half of full session loans)
  • Oct 16--  Students may begin charging books for 2nd mini session
  • Oct 18 -- Classes begin - 2nd mini session
  • Oct 20-- Last day to charge books for the 2nd mini session
  • Oct 20-- Financial Aid checks mailed for 2nd disbursement of Fall only Full Session loans
  • Oct 21--  Last day for 75% refund - 2nd mini
  • Nov 10-- Financial Aid checks mailed for 2nd mini session
  • Nov 17-- Financial Aid checks mailed -- 2nd disbursement of Fall 2nd mini session only loans

The 2017-18 Scholarship Application and Award Period will be from July 5, 2017 – May 31, 2018

 

Related Scholarship Information