The new Humanities Department at CFCC

January 31st, 2017 by webdev

Cape Fear Community College has a new academic department: the Humanities Department. This department was created in the Spring Semester of 2017 by splitting the former Humanities and Fine Arts Department into a Humanities Department and a Fine Arts Department.

Dr. Robert Sutton is the first chair of the new Humanities Department.  This department houses courses and faculty in Communication, German, French, Humanities, Philosophy, Religion, and Spanish.