Home / Marine Technology / Faculty & Staff Contacts

Faculty & Staff Contacts

Brian Bradley [362-7650]

Marine Technology Instructor
A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College
USCG OUPV Captain’s License
USACE Certified Quality Control Manager
bcbradley965@cfcc.edu

Joel Clem [362-7410]

Marine Technology Instructor
A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College
B.S., East Carolina University
USCG OUPV Captain’s License
jsclem468@cfcc.edu

Robert Daniels [362-7414]

Coordinator, Ship Operations/Captain
A.S., Carteret Community College
USCG Captain’s License (1600 tons, Oceans)
radaniels485@cfcc.edu

Jacqueline Degan [362-7405]

Marine Technology Instructor
B.S., University of British Columbia
M.S., East Carolina University
M.A., East Carolina University
jdegan@cfcc.edu
cfcc.edu/blogs/jdegan/

Kelly Franklin [362-7411]

Marine Technology Instructor
A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College-Marine Technology
A.G.E, Cape Fear Community College-General Education
A.A., Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College
USCG Captain’s License (50 tons)
kfranklin@cfcc.edu
cfcc.edu/blogs/kfranklin/

Brian Jeno [362-7621]

Boat Captain / Marine Technology Instructor / Marine Superintendent
B.A., University of North Carolina at Wilmington
A.A.S., Nassau Community College
A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College; Marine Technology
Certificate of Wooden Boat Building; Cape Fear Community College
USCG Captain’s License (100 ton Master, Near Coastal)
bjeno@cfcc.edu

Soren Lonneberg [362-7743]

Deck Utility Crewmember, Marine Operations
A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College-Marine Technology
A.G.E., Cape Fear Community College-General Education
splonneberg790@cfcc.edu

Jason Rogers [362-7403]

Marine Technology Department Chair
B.S., M.S., University of North Carolina at Wilmington
USCG Captain’s License (Master, 100 ton)
USCG OUPV & Assistance Towing
jrogers@cfcc.edu
cfcc.edu/blogs/jrogers/

Shawna Rowe [362-7407]

Marine Technology Instructor
A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College
B.S., University of North Carolina at Wilmington
Master of Environmental Assessment, North Carolina State University
smrowe548@cfcc.edu
cfcc.edu/blogs/srowe

Eddie Rutherford [362-7743]

Ordinary Seaman, Marine Operations
Retired USCG Boatswain’s Mate
USCG Captain’s License (100 ton Master, Near Coastal)
STCW 95 Certification
erutherford@cfcc.edu