Skip Navigation
Cape Fear Community College logo

Mathematics Instructors

Wilmington (Downtown) Campus – Full Time

Kimberly Bageant
B.S., Mathematics, East Carolina University
M.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
Email: kbageant@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 J
Phone: (910) 362-7798
  Valerie Baughman
A.A.S, Electronic Data Processing Business
B.S., Mathematics, High Point University
M.A., Mathematics Education, Appalachian State University
Email: vhmaley@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 D
Phone: (910) 362-7306
Cecilia Ducloz
B.A., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
M.A.T., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
Email: cducloz@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 L
Phone: (910) 362-7270
Caroline Greenough
B.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
M.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
Email: cgreenough@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 I
Phone: (910) 362-7612
Shannon Gunter
B.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
M.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
Email: shannongunter@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 N
Phone: (910) 362-7618
  Jody Hinson
B.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
M.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
Email: jhinson@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 O
Phone: (910) 362-7567
Susan Holleman
B.A., Mathematics, University of Texas at Austin

M.A., Mathematics Education, East Carolina University
Email: sholleman@cfcc.edu
Office:  U-368
Phone: (910) 362-7301
  Kenneth Hufham
B.A., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
M.A., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
Email: khufham@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-400
Phone: (910) 362-7656
Keenan Jones
B.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
M.A., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
Email: kjones@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 B
Phone: (910) 362-7110
  Valerie Melvin
B.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
M.A., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
Email: vmelvin@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 F
Phone: (910) 362-7139
Dr. Claude S. Moore
Math/PE Department Chair
B.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Pembroke
M.A., Mathematics, DePauw University
Ed.D., Community College Education, Curriculum and Instruction, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Email: cmoore@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 G
Phone: (910) 362-7135
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/math/moorec/
  Eric H. Pittenger
B.S., Mathematics, Saint Mary’s College of Maryland
M.A., Public Administration, Troy State University of AL
Studies toward Ph.D. in Mathematics, NC State University Email: epittenger@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 P
Phone: (910) 362-7223
Shana Sperry
B.S., Mathematics, Lynchburg College
M.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
Email: ssperry@cfcc.edu
Office:  U-367
Phone: (910) 362-7653
Emily Stein
B.A., Art & Design, North Carolina State University
M.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
Email: estein@cfcc.edu
Office:  U-369
Phone: (910) 362-7619
Laura Taylor
B.A., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
M.A., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
Email: ltaylor@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 E
Phone: (910) 362-7392
Larry Tingen
B.S., Applied Mathematics, Western Carolina University
M.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
Email: ltingen@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 M
Phone: (910) 362-7728
Dave Tomczyk
B.S. Mathematical Statistics, Oakland University
M.S. Applied Statistics, Oakland University
Email: datomczyk860@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 C
Phone: (910) 362-7277
  James A. Walters
B.A., Mathematics & Chemistry, Marshall University
M.Ed., Mathematics, NC State University
Email: jwalters@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 K
Phone: (910) 362-7108

North Campus – Full Time

Tommy Casey
B.A., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
M.A., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington
Email: tcasey@cfcc.edu
Office:  NB-219
Phone: (910) 362-7224
  Jonathan Shands
B.S., Statistics, Middle Tennessee State University
M.S., Mathematics, Middle Tennessee State University
Email: jshands@cfcc.edu
Office:  NA-318
Phone: (910) 362-7468
Don Turner
A.A., Mathematics, Lee College
B.S., Applied Mathematical Sciences, Texas A & M
M.Ed., Curriculum & Instruction, Texas A & M
Email: dturner@cfcc.edu
Office:  NB-112
Phone: (910) 362-7230
 

Adjunct Mathematics Instructors

H. John Albert
Email: hjalbert115@mail.cfcc.edu

Office:  S-602
Phone: (910) 362-7127
  Phillip Antonino
Email: phillip_antonino@pender.k12.nc.us

Office:  S-602
Phone: (910) 362-7127
John D. Deasy
Email: jdeasy@cfcc.edu

Office:  S-602
Phone: (910) 362-7127
  Jim Figliolia
Email: jvfigliolia221@mail.cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602
Phone: (910) 362-7127
Eric Freeman
Email: efreeman@cfcc.edu

Office:  S-602
Phone: (910) 362-7127
  Dolores Nye
Email: dnye@cfcc.edu

Office:  S-602
Phone: (910) 362-7127
Erica Reynolds
Email: ereynolds@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602
Phone: (910) 362-7127
  Nell Sloan
Email: nfsloan159@mail.cfcc.edu

Office:  S-602
Phone: (910) 362-7127
Jenny Tyrpak
Email: jtyrpak@cfcc.edu

Office:  S-602
Phone: (910) 362-7127
  Brittany Vicks
Email: bvicks@cfcc.edu

Office:  S-602
Phone: (910) 362-7127


Wilmington Campus
411 North Front Street
Wilmington, NC 28401
(910) 362-7000

North Campus
4500 Blue Clay Road
Castle Hayne, NC 28429
(910) 362-7700

Burgaw Center
100 East Industrial Drive
Burgaw, NC 28425
(910) 362-7900

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday: 8:00am to 5:00pm

Accessibility Services

Cape Fear Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion, political affiliation or age.