Mathematics Instructors

Wilmington (Downtown) Campus – Full Time

Kimberly Bageant
B.S., Mathematics, East Carolina University
M.S., Mathematics, UNC Wilmington
Email: kbageant@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 J
Phone: (910) 362-7798
  Valerie Baughman
A.A.S., Electronic Data Processing Business
B.S., Mathematics, High Point University
M.A., Mathematics Education, Appalachian State University
Email: vhbaughman@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 D
Phone: (910) 362-7306
Caroline Greenough
Math/Engineering/PE Department Chair

B.S., Mathematics, UNC Wilmington
M.S., Mathematics, UNC Wilmington
Email: cgreenough@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 H
Phone: (910) 362-7612
Shannon Gunter
B.S., Mathematics, UNC Wilmington
M.S., Mathematics, UNC Wilmington
Ed.D., Educational Leadership in Curriculum and Instruction, UNC Wilmington
Email: shannongunter@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 K
Phone: (910) 362-7618
Jody Hinson
B.S., Applied Mathematics, UNC Wilmington
M.S., Mathematics, UNC Wilmington
Email: jhinson@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 O
Phone: (910) 362-7567
  Susannah Hogue
B.S., Mathematics, Appalachian State University
M.A., Mathematics, Appalachian State University
Email: sjhogue859@mail.cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 L
Phone: (910) 362-7270
Susan Holleman
B.A., Mathematics, University of Texas at Austin

M.A., Mathematics Education, East Carolina University
Email: sholleman@cfcc.edu
Office:  U-368
Phone: (910) 362-7301
  Kenneth Hufham
B.A., Mathematics, UNC Wilmington
M.A., Mathematics, UNC Wilmington
Email: khufham@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-400
Phone: (910) 362-7656
Keenan Jones
B.S., Mathematics, UNC Wilmington
M.A., Mathematics, UNC Wilmington
Email: kjones@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 B
Phone: (910) 362-7110
  Valerie Melvin
B.S., Mathematics, UNC Wilmington
M.A., Mathematics, UNC Wilmington
Email: vmelvin@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 F
Phone: (910) 362-7139
Erica Reynolds
B.A., Mathematics, Florida Gulf Coast University
M.A., Curriculum and Instruction, Florida Gulf Coast University
Email: ereynolds@cfcc.edu
Office: S-602 E
Phone: (910) 362-7727
  Shana Sperry
B.S., Mathematics, Lynchburg College
M.S., Mathematics, UNC Wilmington
Email: ssperry@cfcc.edu
Office:  U-367
Phone: (910) 362-7653
Emily Stein
B.A., Art & Design, N.C. State University
M.S., Mathematics, UNC Wilmington
Email: estein@cfcc.edu
Office:  U-369
Phone: (910) 362-7619
Larry Tingen
B.S., Applied Mathematics, Western Carolina University
M.S., Mathematics, UNC Wilmington
Email: ltingen@cfcc.edu
Office:  S-602 M
Phone: (910) 362-7728
Brittany Vicks
B.A., Mathematics,  UNC Wilmington
M.S., Mathematics,  UNC Wilmington
Email: bvicks@cfcc.edu

Office:  S-602 N
Phone: (910) 362-7127

 

North Campus – Full Time

Tommy Casey
B.A., Mathematics, UNC Wilmington
M.A., Mathematics, UNC Wilmington
Email: tcasey@cfcc.edu
Office:  NB-219
Phone: (910) 362-7224
  Eric H. Pittenger
B.S., Mathematics, Saint Mary’s College of Maryland
M.A., Public Administration, Troy State University of AL
Studies toward Ph.D. in Mathematics, N.C. State University
Email: epittenger@cfcc.edu
Office:  NB-112
Phone: (910) 362-7223
Jonathan Shands
B.S., Statistics, Middle Tennessee State University
M.S., Mathematics, Middle Tennessee State University
Email: jshands@cfcc.edu
Office:  NA-318
Phone: (910) 362-7468
  James A. Walters
B.A., Mathematics & Chemistry, Marshall University
M.Ed., Mathematics, N.C. State University
Email: jwalters@cfcc.edu
Office:  NB-202
Phone: (910) 362-7108

Adjunct Mathematics Instructors

H. John Albert
Email: hjalbert115@mail.cfcc.edu
  Phillip Antonino
Email: phillip_antonino@pender.k12.nc.us
John D. Deasy
Email: jdeasy@cfcc.edu
  Jim Figliolia
Email: jvfigliolia221@mail.cfcc.edu
Eric Freeman
Email: efreeman@cfcc.edu
  Brandy Lowry
Email: blowry@cfcc.edu
Joshua Lowry
Email: jklowry529@cfcc.edu
  Delores Nye
Email: dnye@cfcc.edu
Don Turner
Email: deturner043@mail.cfcc.edu
Jenny Tyrpak
Email: jtyrpak@cfcc.edu