Cape Fear Community College

 

Mathematics Instructors

Wilmington (Downtown) Campus – Full Time

Barbara Frank

B.A., Mathematics, Wells College
M.A., Mathematics, Indiana University
Email: bfrank@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/b-frank.html

 

Caroline Greenough
B.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina – Wilmington

M.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Wilmington

Email: cgreenough@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/c-greenough.html

Shannon Gunter
B.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Wilmington

M.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Wilmington
Email: shannongunter@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/s-gunter.html

 

Valerie Hawkes Maley
A.A.S, Electronic Data Processing Business,

B.S., Mathematics, High Point University
M.A., Mathematics Education, Appalachian State University

Email: vhmaley@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/v-maley.html

Jody Hinson
B.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Wilmington
M.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Wilmington
Email: jhinson@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/j-hinson.html

 

Kenneth Hufham, Math/PE Department Chair
B.A., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Wilmington
M.A., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Wilmington
Email: khufham@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/k-hufham.html

Keenan Jones
B.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Wilmington
M.A., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Wilmington
Email: kjones@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/k-jones.html

 

Valerie Melvin
B.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Wilmington
M.A., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Wilmington
Email: vmelvin@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/v-melvin.html

Dr. Claude S. Moore
B.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Pembroke
M.A., Mathematics, DePauw University
Ed.D., Community College Education, Curriculum and Instruction, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Email: cmoore@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/c-moore.html

 

Eric H. Pittenger
B.S., Mathematics, Saint Mary’s College of Maryland
M.A., Public Administration, Troy State University of AL

Studies toward Ph.D. in Mathematics, NC State University
Email: epittenger@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/e-pittenger.html

Erica Reynolds
B.A., Mathematics, Florida Gulf Coast University
M.A., Curriculum & Instruction (Mathematics), Florida Gulf Coast University
Email: ereynolds@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/e-reynolds.html

 

Jonathan Shands
B.S., Statistics, Middle Tennessee State University
M.S., Mathematics, Middle Tennessee State University
Email: jshands@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/j-shands.html

Emily Smyth
B.A., Art & Design, North Carolina State University

M.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Wilmington

Email: esmyth@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/e-smyth.html

 

Jeanette Szwec
B.A., Mathematics, Temple University
M.S., Applied Statistics, Villanova University
Email: jszwec@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/j-szwec.htm

Laura Taylor
B.A., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Wilmington
M.A., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Wilmington
Email: ltaylor@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/l-taylor.html

 

Larry Tingen
B.S., Applied Mathematics, Western Carolina University

M.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Wilmington
Email: ltingen@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/l-tingen.html

Don Turner
A.A., Mathematics, Lee College

B.S., Applied Mathematical Sciences, Texas A & M
M.Ed., Curriculum & Instruction, Texas A & M
Email: dturner@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/d-turner.html

 

James A. Walters
B.A., Mathematics & Chemistry, Marshall University, Huntington, WV
M.Ed., Mathematics, NC State University
Email: jwalters@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/j-walters.html

Susan Zenner
B.A., Mathematics, University of Texas at Austin
M.A., Mathematics Education, East Carolina University
Email: szenner@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/s-zenner.html

 

 

North Campus – Full Time

Kimberly Bageant
B.S., Mathematics, East Carolina University
M.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Wilmington
Email: kbageant@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/k-bageant.html

 

Tommy Casey
B.A., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Wilmington
M.A., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Wilmington
Email: tcasey@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/t-casey.html

Brandy Jones

B.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Wilmington
M.S., Mathematics, University of North Carolina - Wilmington

Email: bjones@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/b-jones.html

 

Michael “Mike” Saunders
B.S., Mathematics, University of Vermont

M.S., Mathematics, University of Vermont
Email: msaunders@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/m-saunders.html

Adjunct Mathematics Instructors

John D. Deasy

Email: jdeasy@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/j-deasy.html

 

Cecilia Ducloz

Email: cducloz@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/c-ducloz.html

Eric Freeman

Email: efreeman@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/e-freeman.html

 

Shana Johnson

Email: sjohnson@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/s-johnson.html

Anthony “Tony” McGrath

Email: amcgrath@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/a-mcgrath.html

 

Dolores Nye

Email: dnye@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/d-nye.html

Michael Piner

 

Email: mpiner@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/m-piner.html

 

Juanda “Wanda” Sanchez

Email: jschanez@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/j-schanez.html

 

Jenny Tyrpac

Email: jtyrpac@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/j-tyrpac.html

 

Brittany Vicks

Email: bvicks@cfcc.edu
Webpage: http://cfcc.edu/programs/math/b-vicks.html

Jan. 30, 2013