Skip Navigation
Cape Fear Community College logo

Partnerships with Four-Year Colleges and Universities

Transfer options abound for CFCC students! Statewide agreements such as the Comprehensive Articulation Agreement and the Independent Comprehensive Articulation Agreement are designed to give community college graduates a more seamless transfer process from the two-year to the four-year college. CFCC is also proud to partner with the following four-year institutions to create more transfer opportunities for our students.
Bachelor of Science Degrees for AA, AS, and select AAS program graduates

North Carolina Wesleyan College

Beginning January 2012, North Carolina Wesleyan College will offer two baccalaureate degrees on the campus of CFCC! Local graduates of AA, AS, and select AAS programs have the opportunity to earn bachelor of science degrees in the fields of Business Administration or Elementary Education.

To learn more about the admissions process and program requirements, please visit NC Wesleyan College’s Office of Adult Student Programs.

University of North Carolina at Pembroke

Bachelor of Interdisciplinary Studies for AAS program graduates

UNCP offers a baccalaureate degree option for local graduates of select AAS programs. Courses in the Bachelor of Interdisciplinary Studies may be offered online or at a CFCC campus.

To learn more about this opportunity, please visit UNCP’s Office of Distance Learning.

University of North Carolina at Wilmington

Local Transfer Agreements between CFCC and UNCW:

  • Graduates of CFCC’s AA or AS programs who have earned cumulative GPA of at least 3.0 in transferable, college-level coursework will be admitted to UNCW at junior-level status, provided all other conditions for admission are satisfied. All students must complete UNCW’s Foreign Language requirement outlined in UNCW’s Undergraduate Catalog.
  • Graduates of CFCC’s AAS in Early Childhood Education program who have earned a cumulative GPA of at least 3.0 or higher may be eligible to transfer to UNCW’s Bachelor of Arts in Education of Young Children Program. (The AAS in Early Childhood Education does not fulfill UNCW’s University Studies requirements, so students must make sure they do so in order to fulfill UNCW’s graduation requirements.)

For more information about these agreements, please see UNCW’s Transfer Admission Agreements page.

Dual Enrollment option with Fayetteville State University

Fayetteville State University offers our Criminal Justice students the opportunity to earn an Associate’s and Bachelor’s degree in Criminal Justice simultaneously. To learn more about the admissions process and program requirements, please visit FSU’s Dual Enrollment Program.

Wilmington Campus
411 North Front Street
Wilmington, NC 28401

North Campus
4500 Blue Clay Road
Castle Hayne, NC 28429

Burgaw Center
100 East Industrial Drive
Burgaw, NC 28425

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday: 8:00am to 5:00pm

Accessibility Services

Cape Fear Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion, political affiliation or age.