Fire, Rescue & Emergency Management

PSTC_Fire2_000

Are you a firefighter who needs training, or are you interested in becoming a firefighter? Our fire training division offers fire and rescue training classes at fire departments in New Hanover and Pender counties. Classes to provide NC Fire and Rescue Certifications (through the NC Fire & Rescue Commission), courses for re-certifications, and courses in the latest technology are offered locally on a regular basis.



Eastern Carolina Firefighters Association

Public Safety College

October 9-13, 2019

Click the picture above to download the brochure. Additional registration forms are here. Please have your registration forms & payment sent in by September 20th!

 


Below is a list of hotels that have set up a reservation link for firefighters attending the public safety college.  Some of them have deadlines for the special rates, so be sure to reserve your room early.

Comfort Inn University – College Rd.

Days Inn – Market St.

Hampton Inn – Eastwood Rd.

Holiday Inn Express – University Center – Van Campen Blvd.

Holiday Inn – Market St.

Jameson Inn – Dunlea Ct.

Wingate – Market St. 


2019 N.C. Rapid Intervention School

November 4-7, 2019

Click on the picture above for information. Registration forms are here. The deadline for registration is October 28.


Fire/Rescue Training Staff

Public Safety Director Chris Nelson (910) 362-7180 cnelson@cfcc.edu
Fire/Rescue Coordinator Norman Hinkle (910) 362-7711 nhinkle@cfcc.edu
PT Public Safety College Coordinator Ted Brown (910) 362-7713 tbrown@cfcc.edu
Safety Training Center Facilitator Robert Burton (910) 362-7714 rburton@cfcc.edu
Public Safety  Lead Technician Catherine Riggs (910) 362-7512 criggs@cfcc.edu
Fire/Rescue Technician  Amy Rutherford (910) 362-7799 arutherford@cfcc.edu
Academy Coordinator Chris Stenerson (910) 362-7642 cgstenerson13@mail.cfcc.edu

The Safety Training Center has a beautiful large display board where we are placing patches from the various departments who have come to train here at CFCC.

We would love to include your patch in our Parade of Honor! Please bring a patch the next time you attend our classes and we will proudly display it.

PublicSafety2_001


Training Schedule



Public Safety College Schedule 2019-2020

Eastern – October (9)11-13, 2019 

Pender – January (8)10-12, 2020

Fire Prevention – March  2020

New Hanover – April (29,30) May 1-3, 2020


Emergency Management Courses

Vital Information for Emergency Management


Instructor and Fire Department files

STC GENERAL GUIDELINES CFCC

Standard Operating Guidelines

Schedule Form with form fill-in

Safety Training Center Rehabilitation Standard Operating Guidelines

CFCC Safety Training Center Rehab Cart

CFCC Rehab Documentation Form

Daily Mileage Log