Fire, Rescue & Emergency Management

PSTC_Fire2_000

Are you a firefighter who needs training, or are you interested in becoming a firefighter? Our fire training division offers fire and rescue training classes at fire departments in New Hanover and Pender counties. Classes to provide NC Fire and Rescue Certifications (through the NC Fire & Rescue Commission), courses for re-certifications, and courses in the latest technology are offered locally on a regular basis.


Pender County Firefighters Association Public Safety College

January 10 – 14, 2018

Pender Brochure and Registration Form

(registration form is on page 11)

Lunch provided by the Pender County Firefighters Association on Saturday only


2018 NORTH CAROLINA

FIRE PREVENTION SCHOOL  

March 5 – 9, 2018

2018 Brochure and Registration Form 

 


Below is a list of hotels that have set up a reservation link for firefighters attending the public safety college.  Some of them have deadlines for the special rates, so be sure to reserve your room early.

Comfort Inn University – College Rd.

Days Inn – Market St.

Hampton Inn – Eastwood Rd.

Holiday Inn Express – University Center – Van Campen Blvd.

Holiday Inn – Market St.

Jameson Inn – Dunlea Ct.

Wingate – Market St.


  Fire/Rescue Training Staff

 Public Safety Director Becky Porter 910-362-7180 bporter@cfcc.edu
 Fire/Rescue Coordinator Chris Nelson 910-362-7711 cnelson@cfcc.edu
PT Public Safety College Coordinator Alex Stanland 910-362-7713 astanland@cfcc.edu
Safety Training Center Facilitator Robert Burton 910-362-7714 rburton@cfcc.edu
Public Safety  Lead Technician Pam Britt 910-362-7512 pbritt@cfcc.edu
Fire/Rescue Technician  Amy Rutherford 910-362-7799 arutherford@cfcc.edu
Academy Coordinator Tom Robinson 910-362-7642 trobinson@cfcc.edu

 


Contact Public Safety

Becky Porter
Director Public Safety
910-362-7180
rfporter87@mail.cfcc.edu

Pamela Britt
Public Safety Lead Tech.
910-362-7512
pjbritt54@mail.cfcc.edu

The Safety Training Center has a beautiful large display board where we are placing patches from the various departments who have come to train here at CFCC.

We would love to include your patch in our Parade of Honor! Please bring a patch the next time you attend our classes and we will proudly display it.

PublicSafety2_001


Training Schedule  090717

Mayday Class – Rocky Point Mayday 12-30-17


Related Links

Fire Alarm Systems Training

For more information on fire/rescue training opportunities call (910) 362-7799.


Future Weekend Public Safety Colleges

All weekend public safety colleges held at CFCC North Campus
New Hanover Firefighters Association Public Safety College-April 18-22, 2018

Emergency Management Courses

Vital Information for Emergency Management


Instructor and Fire Department files

STC GENERAL GUIDELINES CFCC

Standard Operating Guidelines

Schedule Form with form fill-in

Safety Training Center Rehabilitation Standard Operating Guidelines

CFCC Safety Training Center Rehab Cart

CFCC Rehab Documentation Form

Daily Mileage Log