Skip Navigation
Cape Fear Community College logo

Biology Instructors

Adam Branson

Education
B.A., M.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington

Office: N 203M
Telephone: (910) 362-7629
E-mail: acbranson051@mail.cfcc.edu

branson1

Katrina Caporaletti

Education
B.A., Bloomsburg University
M.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington

Office: N 203D
Telephone: (910) 362-7268
E-mail: kmroman416@mail.cfcc.edu

roman1

David Covington

Education
B.S., Ph.D., University of South Carolina – Columbia

Office: U 433
Telephone: (910) 362-7652
E-mail: dlcovington79@mail.cfcc.edu

covington1

Bruce Gillingham

Education
B.S., Virginia Tech
M.A., University of Montana
Ph.D., University of Illinois

Office: N 203E
Telephone: (910) 362-7241
E-mail: bjgillingham19@mail.cfcc.edu

Links
Website

gillingham1

Barry Markillie

Education
B.S., M.S., Western Illinois University

Office: NB 221
Telephone: (910) 362-7396
E-mail: dbmarkillie47@mail.cfcc.edu

markillie1

Daniel Ray Norris

Education
B.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington
M.S., University of Guam

Office: N 203F
Telephone: (910) 362-7099
E-mail: drnorris25@mail.cfcc.edu

Links

Video page
Blog page

 

daniel_pic1

Marianne Schroeder

Education
M.S., University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT

Office: N 203L
Telephone: (910) 362-7720
E-mail: mmschroeder337@mail.cfcc.edu

marianne1

Michelle “Angie” Shipp-Pennock

Education
B.A., M.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington

Office: U 437
Telephone: (910) 362-7215
E-mail: mspennock014@mail.cfcc.edu

michelle1

Joy Smoots

Education
B.S., M.S., Eastern Illinois University

Office: U 435
Telephone: (910) 362-7674
E-mail: jlsmoots80@mail.cfcc.edu

smoots2

Robert Suddith

Education
B.A., M.S., PhD., Indiana University

Office: U 432
Telephone: (910) 362-7427
E-mail: rlsuddith50@mail.cfcc.edu

suddith1

Donna Uguccioni

Education
B.A., M.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington

Office: U 438
Telephone: (910) 362-7296
E-mail: dmuguccioni048@mail.cfcc.edu

uguccioni1

Mark VanCura

Education
B.S., Illinois Benedictine University
M.S., Loyola University of Chicago
J.D., Northern Illinois University College of Law

Office: U 431
Telephone: (910) 362-7240
E-mail: mxvancura11@mail.cfcc.edu

markv1

Brad Walls

Education
B.S., University of North Carolina – Wilmington
M.S., East Carolina University

Office: NB 220
Telephone: (910) 362-7795
E-mail: abwalls@cfcc.edu

walls1

Holly Walters

Education
B.S., University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
PhD, Wake Forest University

Office: U 434
Telephone: (910) 362-7202
E-mail: hcwalters00@mail.cfcc.edu

walters2

Bess Clancy Becker

Laboratory Technician

Education
B.S. Biology/ Minor Chemistry UGF, Great Falls, MT
A.D.N., Cape Fear Community College

Office: U 440
Telephone: (910) 362-7364
E-mail: cfccmicrolabtech@hotmail.com

becker1


Wilmington Campus
411 North Front Street
Wilmington, NC 28401

North Campus
4500 Blue Clay Road
Castle Hayne, NC 28429

Burgaw Center
100 East Industrial Drive
Burgaw, NC 28425

Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday: 7:30am to 5:30pm
Friday: 8:00am to 12:00pm

Accessibility Services

Cape Fear Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion, political affiliation or age.