Skip Navigation
Cape Fear Community College logo

Biology Instructors

Adam Branson

Education
B.A., M.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington

Office: N 203M
Telephone: (910) 362-7629
E-mail: acbranson051@mail.cfcc.edu

Syllabi
BIO 111 Honors FA2016 Branson
BIO 110 Internet FA2016 Branson
BIO 175 FA2016 Branson

branson1

Chantae Calhoun

Education
B.S., MED, Alabama State University
Ed.S., University of Alabama-Birmingham
Ph.D., University of Alabama

Office: L 220C
Telephone: (910) 362-7722
E-mail: ccalhoun@cfcc.edu

Syllabi
Bio 110 FA2016 Calhoun

calhoun1

Francie Coblentz

Education
B.S., University of Maryland
M.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington
Ph.D., University of California Santa Barbara

Office: N 203N
Telephone: (910) 362-7919
E-mail: fecoblentz160@cfcc.edu

Syllabi
BIO 111 FA2016 Coblentz
BIO 163 FA2016 Coblentz

IMG_5850

David Covington

Education
B.S., Ph.D., University of South Carolina – Columbia

Office: U 433
Telephone: (910) 362-7652
E-mail: dlcovington79@mail.cfcc.edu

Syllabi
BIO 168 FA2016 Covington
BIO 169 FA2016 Covington

covington1

Melanie Doyle

Education
B.S., University of Nebraska, Lincoln
M.A., University of North Carolina Wilmington

Office: N 203B
Telephone: (910) 362-7240
E-mail: mcdoyle181@mail.cfcc.edu

Syllabi
BIO 110 FA2016 Doyle

 doyle1

Bruce Gillingham

Education
B.S., Virginia Tech
M.A., University of Montana
Ph.D., University of Illinois

Office: N 203E
Telephone: (910) 362-7241
E-mail: bjgillingham19@mail.cfcc.edu

Links: Website

Syllabi
BIO 111 FA2016 Gillingham
BIO 112 FA2016 Gillingham

Barry Markillie

Education
B.S., M.S., Western Illinois University

Office: NB 221
Telephone: (910) 362-7396
E-mail: dbmarkillie47@mail.cfcc.edu

Syllabi
BIO 169 FA2016 Markillie
BIO 168 FA2016 Markillie

Daniel Ray Norris

Education
B.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington
M.S., University of Guam

Office: N 203F
Telephone: (910) 362-7099
E-mail: drnorris25@mail.cfcc.edu

Other Links: Video pageBlog page

Syllabi
BIO 111 FA2016 Norris
BIO 110 FA2016 Norris

daniel_pic1

Bradley Parnell

Education
B.S., University of North Carolina Pembroke
M.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington

Office: N 203D
Telephone: (910) 362-7848
E-mail: baparnell251@mail.cfcc.edu

Syllabi
BIO 168 FA2016 Parnell

Bradley_P-1

Michelle “Angie” Shipp-Pennock

Education
B.A., M.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington

Office: U 437
Telephone: (910) 362-7215
E-mail: mspennock014@mail.cfcc.edu

Syllabi
BIO 111 FA2016 Shipp-Pennock
BIO 168 FA2016 Shipp-Pennock
BIO 169 FA2016 Shipp-Pennock

Joy Smoots

Education
B.S., M.S., Eastern Illinois University

Office: U 435
Telephone: (910) 362-7674
E-mail: jlsmoots80@mail.cfcc.edu

Syllabi
BIO 168 FA2016 Uguccioni-Smoots

Jessica Snoberger

Education
B.S., Long Island University – Southampton College
M.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington

Office: N 203L
Telephone: (910) 362-7884
E-mail: jesnoberger522@mail.cfcc.edu

Syllabi
Bio 163 FA2016 Snoberger
Bio 110 FA2016 Snoberger

j_snoberger1

Heather Robertson Stoker

Education
B.S., M.S., University of NC Wilmington
A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College
A.A., Art Institute of Houston

Office: N 203N
Telephone: (910) 362-7214
E-mail: hlstoker962@mail.cfcc.edu

Syllabi
BIO 111 FA2016 Stoker
BIO 110 FA2016 Stoker

h_stoker1

Donna Uguccioni

Education
B.A., M.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington

Office: U 438
Telephone: (910) 362-7296
E-mail: dmuguccioni048@mail.cfcc.edu

Syllabi
BIO 163 FA2016 Uguccioni
BIO 168 FA2016 Uguccioni

uguccioni1

Mark VanCura

Education
B.S., Illinois Benedictine University
M.S., Loyola University of Chicago
J.D., Northern Illinois University College of Law

Office: U 431
Telephone: (910) 362-7240
E-mail: mxvancura11@mail.cfcc.edu

Syllabi
BIO 168 FA2016 VanCura
BIO 169 FA2016 VanCura

markv1

Brad Walls

Education
B.S., University of North Carolina – Wilmington
M.S., East Carolina University

Office: NB 220
Telephone: (910) 362-7795
E-mail: abwalls@cfcc.edu

Syllabi
Bio 130 FA2016 Walls
Bio 111 FA2016 Walls
Bio 140 FA2016 Walls

walls1

Holly Walters

Education
B.S., University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
PhD, Wake Forest University

Office: U 434
Telephone: (910) 362-7202
E-mail: hcwalters00@mail.cfcc.edu

Syllabi
BIO 163 FA2016 Walters
BIO 175 FA2016 Walters

Bess Clancy Becker

Laboratory Technician

Education
B.S. Biology/ Minor Chemistry UGF, Great Falls, MT
A.D.N., Cape Fear Community College

Office: U 440
Telephone: (910) 362-7364
E-mail: cfccmicrolabtech@hotmail.com

becker1


Wilmington Campus
411 North Front Street
Wilmington, NC 28401
(910) 362-7000

North Campus
4500 Blue Clay Road
Castle Hayne, NC 28429
(910) 362-7700

Burgaw Center
100 East Industrial Drive
Burgaw, NC 28425
(910) 362-7900

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday: 8:00am to 5:00pm

Accessibility Services

Cape Fear Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion, political affiliation or age.