Skip Navigation
Cape Fear Community College logo

Biology Instructors

Adam Branson

Education
B.A., M.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington

Office: N 203M
Telephone: (910) 362-7629
E-mail: acbranson051@mail.cfcc.edu

BIO 175 Syllabus
BIO 110 online Syllabus
BIO 110 Syllabus

branson1

Chantae Calhoun

Education
B.S., MED, Alabama State University
Ed.S., University of Alabama-Birmingham
Ph.D., University of Alabama

Office: L 220C
Telephone: (910) 362-7722
E-mail: ccalhoun@cfcc.edu

calhoun1

David Covington

Education
B.S., Ph.D., University of South Carolina – Columbia

Office: U 433
Telephone: (910) 362-7652
E-mail: dlcovington79@mail.cfcc.edu

BIO 168 Syllabus
BIO 169 Syllabus

covington1

Melanie Doyle

Education
B.S., University of Nebraska, Lincoln
M.A., University of North Carolina Wilmington

Office: N 203B
Telephone: (910) 362-7240
E-mail: mcdoyle181@mail.cfcc.edu

 doyle1

Bruce Gillingham

Education
B.S., Virginia Tech
M.A., University of Montana
Ph.D., University of Illinois

Office: N 203E
Telephone: (910) 362-7241
E-mail: bjgillingham19@mail.cfcc.edu

Links: Website

BIO 111 Syllabus
BIO 112 Syllabus

Barry Markillie

Education
B.S., M.S., Western Illinois University

Office: NB 221
Telephone: (910) 362-7396
E-mail: dbmarkillie47@mail.cfcc.edu

BIO 163 Syllabus
BIO 168 Syllabus
BIO 169 Syllabus

Daniel Ray Norris

Education
B.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington
M.S., University of Guam

Office: N 203F
Telephone: (910) 362-7099
E-mail: drnorris25@mail.cfcc.edu

Other Links: Video pageBlog page

BIO 110 Syllabus
BIO 111 Syllabus

daniel_pic1

Bradley Parnell

Education
B.S., University of North Carolina Pembroke
M.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington

Office: N 203D
Telephone: (910) 362-7848
E-mail: baparnell251@mail.cfcc.edu

BIO 110 Syllabus
BIO 110 online Syllabus
BIO 168 Syllabus

 

Bradley_P-1

Michelle “Angie” Shipp-Pennock

Education
B.A., M.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington

Office: U 437
Telephone: (910) 362-7215
E-mail: mspennock014@mail.cfcc.edu

BIO 112H Syllabus
BIO 168 Syllabus
BIO 169 Syllabus

Joy Smoots

Education
B.S., M.S., Eastern Illinois University

Office: U 435
Telephone: (910) 362-7674
E-mail: jlsmoots80@mail.cfcc.edu

BIO 168 Syllabus

Jessica Snoberger

Education
B.S., Long Island University – Southampton College
M.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington

Office: N 203L
Telephone: (910) 362-7884
E-mail: jesnoberger522@mail.cfcc.edu

Bio 110 Syllabus
BIO 111 Syllabus
BIO 163 Syllabus

j_snoberger1

Heather Robertson Stoker

Education
B.S., M.S., University of NC Wilmington
A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College
A.A., Art Institute of Houston

Office: N 203N
Telephone: (910) 362-7214
E-mail: hlstoker962@mail.cfcc.edu

h_stoker1

Donna Uguccioni

Education
B.A., M.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington

Office: U 438
Telephone: (910) 362-7296
E-mail: dmuguccioni048@mail.cfcc.edu

BIO 163 Syllabus
BIO 168 Syllabus

uguccioni1

Mark VanCura

Education
B.S., Illinois Benedictine University
M.S., Loyola University of Chicago
J.D., Northern Illinois University College of Law

Office: U 431
Telephone: (910) 362-7240
E-mail: mxvancura11@mail.cfcc.edu

BIO 168 Syllabus
BIO 169 Syllabus

markv1

Brad Walls

Education
B.S., University of North Carolina – Wilmington
M.S., East Carolina University

Office: NB 220
Telephone: (910) 362-7795
E-mail: abwalls@cfcc.edu

BIO 111 Syllabus
BIO 130 Syllabus
BIO 140 Syllabus
BIO 140 Lab Syllabus

walls1

Holly Walters

Education
B.S., University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
PhD, Wake Forest University

Office: U 434
Telephone: (910) 362-7202
E-mail: hcwalters00@mail.cfcc.edu

BIO 163 Syllabus
BIO 175 Syllabus

Bess Clancy Becker

Laboratory Technician

Education
B.S. Biology/ Minor Chemistry UGF, Great Falls, MT
A.D.N., Cape Fear Community College

Office: U 440
Telephone: (910) 362-7364
E-mail: cfccmicrolabtech@hotmail.com

becker1


Wilmington Campus
411 North Front Street
Wilmington, NC 28401
(910) 362-7000

North Campus
4500 Blue Clay Road
Castle Hayne, NC 28429
(910) 362-7700

Burgaw Center
100 East Industrial Drive
Burgaw, NC 28425
(910) 362-7900

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday: 8:00am to 5:00pm

Accessibility Services

Cape Fear Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion, political affiliation or age.