College Transfer Advisory Committee

Committee Purpose

The College Transfer Advisory Committee is a group of educators who have the expertise to advise the Dean of Arts and Sciences on transfer issues and to strengthen CFCC’s partnership with the high schools in Pender and New Hanover counties and with senior institutions that endorse the Comprehensive Articulation Agreement.


 

Members

Name Title Location Contact information
Greg Arey Social Behavioral Sciences Chair CFCC garey@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7274

Eric Brandon Philosophy Instructor CFCC ebrandon@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7346

Barbara Brown Institutional Researcher CFCC bbrown@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7327

Chantae Calhoun Distance Learning Coordinator CFCC cchalhoun@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7722

Jason Chaffin Director of Curriculum Management CFCC jchaffin@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7275

Orangel Daniels Dean of Arts and Sciences CFCC odaniels@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7129

Katie Farrell Executive Director of Community College Partnerships NC Wesleyan College kfarrell@ncwc.edu

(910) 520-6786

Jan Fazzari Instructional Assessment Coordinator CFCC jfazzari@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7685

Jackie Foster Director of Counseling CFCC jfoster@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7019

Rigo Rincones Gomez Assistant Provost for Institutional Research & Assessment UNCW rinconesr@uncw.edu

(910) 962-3520

Brandon Guthrie Fine Arts Chair CFCC bguthrie@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7431

Cortney Hahn SGA CFCC cjhahn201@mail.cfcc.edu

(760) 815-4599

Jessica Horne Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions UNCW hornej@uncw.edu

(910) 962-3243

Sonya Johnson Director of Marketing & Communications CFCC sjohnson@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7021

Linda Kasyan Director of Enrollment Management CFCC lkasyan@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7054

Jill Lahnstein English Chair CFCC jlahnstein@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7007

Christopher Madden Principal Pender High School christopher_madden@pender.k12.nc.us    (910) 259-0162
Jennifer McBride Director of First Year Student Success Initiatives CFCC jmcbride@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7696

Marna McMurry Director University of Mount Olive, Wilmington mmcmurry@umo.edu

(910) 256-0255

Valerie Melvin Math Instructor CFCC vmelvin@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7139

Robin Metty Executive Secretary CFCC rmetty@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7126

Claude Moore Math & PE Chair CFCC cmoore@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7135

Angela Murphy Registrar CFCC amurphy319@cfcc.edu

(910) 362 –  7014

Dylan Patterson English Instructor CFCC dpatterson@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7514

Daniel Roman SGA CFCC djroman015@mail.cfcc.edu

(910) 538-0978

Cheryl Saba English Instructor CFCC csaba@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7116

Kate Santhuff Education Partnerships Liaison CFCC ksanthuff@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7594

Rachel Satzman Anthropology Instructor CFCC rsatzman@cfcc.edu

(910) 254-5278

Kenneth Seino Learning Lab Coordinator CFCC kseino@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7136

Edith Skipper Principal Pender Early College edith_skipper@pender.k12.nc.us

(910) 362-7925

Joy Smoots Science Chair CFCC jsmoots@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7674

Steven Sullivan Principal J T Hoggard High School steven.sullivan@nhcs.net

(910) 350-2072

Robert Sutton Humanities Chair CFCC rsutton@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7133

Erica Talbert Associate Dean of Continuing Education CFCC etalbert@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7183

Jameia Tennie Assistant Director, Undergraduate Admissions NCA&T jatennie@ncat.edu

(336) 285-4110

Timothy Vandenberg TV Video Production Specialist CFCC tvandenberg@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7444

Duke Wallin CTE Facilitator J T Hoggard High School carl.wallin@nhcs.net

(910) 350-2072

Brian Weeks Lead Educational Partnerships Liaison CFCC bweeks@cfcc.edu

(910) 362-7115

Teresa White Assistant Registrar UNCW whitet@uncw.edu

(910)  962-4176

Megan Williams Counselor Pender High School megan_williams@pender.k12.nc.edu

(910) 259-0162

Regina Wooten Principal Wilmington Early College regina.wooten@nhcs.net

(910) 362-7789

Revised January, 2017



Meeting Minutes

November 19, 2013

February 4, 2015

March 18, 2016

Brochure

College Transfer Advisory Committee Brochure 2016-2017

College Transfer Advisory Committee Brochure 2014-2015