Skip Navigation
Cape Fear Community College logo

CFCC Employee Veterans

The list below contains contact information for employees of CFCC that have served in the military.  All those listed have served in one of our armed services at some time in their lives.  Many have retired from the service, many have served one hitch.  All are veterans who want to help you succeed in attaining your academic goals.  Please feel free to contact them, even if it is just to have someone to talk to who has walked in your shoes.

Name Title Phone E-mail
Scott McLaurin Veterans Affairs Coordinator
362-7106
slmclaurin824@cfcc.edu
Rachel Cavenaugh Asst, Dir. Financial Aid, Veterans Services
362-7317
rcavenaugh@cfcc.edu
Lewis Stroud North Campus Director/Counselor
362-7754
lstroud@cfcc.edu
Nanette Eggert Student – VP, PTK nceggert745@email.cfcc.edu
Morris Elsen Math Instructor
362-7301
melsen@cfcc.edu
Pat Hogan Chair – Business Tech
362-7281
phogan@cfcc.edu
Joe Justice Lead – Industrial Tech
362-7142
jjustice@cfcc.edu
Robert Puckett Chair – Soc/Beh Sciences
362-7119
rpuckett@cfcc.edu
Paul Sweeney Lead – Criminal Justice
362-7383
psweeney@cfcc.edu

 

 



Wilmington Campus
411 North Front Street
Wilmington, NC 28401

North Campus
4500 Blue Clay Road
Castle Hayne, NC 28429

Burgaw Center
100 East Industrial Drive
Burgaw, NC 28425

Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday: 7:30am to 5:30pm
Friday: 8:00am to 12:00pm

Accessibility Services

Cape Fear Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion, political affiliation or age.