COVID-19 resources and updates. GET THE LATEST
Home / Programs of Study / Marine Technology / Faculty & Staff Contacts

Faculty & Staff Contacts

Brian Bradley

Marine Technology Instructor
A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College
USCG OUPV Captain’s License
USACE Certified Quality Control Manager
bcbradley965@cfcc.edu
910-362-7650

Joel Clem

Marine Technology Instructor
A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College
B.S., East Carolina University
USCG OUPV Captain’s License
jsclem468@cfcc.edu
910-362-7410

Robert Daniels

Coordinator, Ship Operations/Captain
A.S., Carteret Community College
USCG Captain’s License (1600 tons, Oceans)
radaniels485@cfcc.edu
910-362-7414

Jacqueline Degan

Marine Technology Instructor
B.S., University of British Columbia
M.S., East Carolina University
M.A., East Carolina University
jdegan@cfcc.edu
910-362-7405
cfcc.edu/blogs/jdegan/

Kelly Franklin

Marine Technology Instructor
A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College-Marine Technology
A.G.E, Cape Fear Community College-General Education
A.A., Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College
USCG Captain’s License (50 tons)
kfranklin@cfcc.edu
910-362-7411
cfcc.edu/blogs/kfranklin/

Brian Jeno

Boat Captain / Marine Technology Instructor / Marine Superintendent
B.A., University of North Carolina at Wilmington
A.A.S., Nassau Community College
A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College; Marine Technology
Certificate of Wooden Boat Building; Cape Fear Community College
USCG Captain’s License (100 ton Master, Near Coastal)
bjeno@cfcc.edu
910-362-7621

Soren Lonneberg

Deck Utility Crewmember, Marine Operations
A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College-Marine Technology
A.G.E., Cape Fear Community College-General Education
splonneberg790@cfcc.edu
910-362-7743

Jason Rogers

Marine Technology Department Chair
B.S., M.S., University of North Carolina at Wilmington
USCG Captain’s License (Master, 100 ton)
USCG OUPV & Assistance Towing
jrogers@cfcc.edu
910-362-7403
cfcc.edu/blogs/jrogers/

Shawna Rowe

Marine Technology Instructor
A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College
B.S., University of North Carolina at Wilmington
Master of Environmental Assessment, North Carolina State University
smrowe548@cfcc.edu
910-362-7407
cfcc.edu/blogs/srowe

Eddie Rutherford

Ordinary Seaman, Marine Operations
Retired USCG Boatswain’s Mate
USCG Captain’s License (100 ton Master, Near Coastal)
STCW 95 Certification
erutherford@cfcc.edu
910-362-7743

Translate »