Emergency Medical Services

Training, Courses and certificate programs for EMT and Emergency Medical Services.

Contact:

(910) 362-7751

Catherine Riggs (910) 362-7770, criggs@cfcc.edu

David Dyches (910) 362-7710, ddyches@cfcc.edu

Visit the Emergency Medical Services web page


Fire, Rescue, and Emergency Management

Are you a firefighter who needs training, or are you interested in becoming a firefighter? Our fire training division offers fire and rescue training classes at fire departments in New Hanover and Pender counties. Classes to provide NC Fire and Rescue Certifications (through the NC Fire & Rescue Commission), courses for re-certifications, and courses in the latest technology are offered locally on a regular basis.

Contact:

Norman Hinkle (910) 362-7711, nhinkle@cfcc.edu

Amy Rutherford (910) 362-7799, arutherford@cfcc.edu

Visit the Fire, Rescue, and Emergency Management web page


First Responder Academy

Next Academy – July, 2018

Contact:

Chris Stenerson (910) 362-7642, cgstenerson13@mail.cfcc.edu

Amy Rutherford (910) 362-7799, arutherford@cfcc.edu

Visit the First Responder Academy web page


Law Enforcement Training

Courses are available for sworn law enforcement officers affiliated with an existing law enforcement agency. Call 362-7217 for schedule.

Contact:

Tim Fuss (910) 362-7220, tfuss@cfcc.edu
Ollie Collins (910) 362-7217, ocollins@cfcc.edu

Visit the Law Enforcement Training web page


Contact Information

Chris Nelson
Director of Public Safety Training
(910) 362-7711
cnelson@cfcc.edu

Pamela Britt
Public Safety Lead Tech.
(910) 362-7512
pbritt@cfcc.edu

Like & follow us on Facebook to stay up to date on all things Public Safety!