Skip Navigation
Cape Fear Community College logo

Faculty/Staff Contacts

Mark Bayne [362-7151]


Brian Bradley [362-7650]

  • Marine Technology Instructor
  • A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College
  • USCG OUPV Captain’s License
  • USACE Certified Quality Control Manager
  • bcbradley965@mail.cfcc.edu

Joel Clem [362-7410]

  • Marine Technology Instructor
  • A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College
  • B.S., East Carolina University
  • USCG OUPV Captain’s License
  • jsclem468@mail.cfcc.edu

Robert Daniels [362-7414]

  • Coordinator, Ship Operations/Captain
  • A.S., Carteret Community College
  • USCG Captain’s License (1600 tons, Oceans)
  • radaniels485@mail.cfcc.edu

Jacqueline Degan [362-7405]


Kelly Franklin [362-7411]

  • Marine Technology Instructor
  • A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College-Marine Technology
  • A.G.E, Cape Fear Community College-General Education
  • A.A., Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College
  • USCG Captain’s License (50 tons)
  • kfranklin@cfcc.edu
  • http://cfcc.edu/blogs/kfranklin/

Brian Jeno [362-7621]

  • Boat Captain / Marine Technology Instructor / Marine Superintendent
  • B.A., University of North Carolina at Wilmington
  • A.A.S., Nassau Community College
  • A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College; Marine Technology
  • Certificate of Wooden Boat Building; Cape Fear Community College
  • USCG Captain’s License (100 ton Master, Near Coastal)
  • bjeno@cfcc.edu

Soren Lonneberg [362-7743]

  • Deck Utility Crewmember, Marine Operations
  • A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College-Marine Technology
  • A.G.E., Cape Fear Community College-General Education
  • splonneberg790@mail.cfcc.edu

John Olsen [362-7361]


Jason Rogers [362-7403]


Shawna Rowe [362-7407]


Eddie Rutherford [362-7743]

  • Ordinary Seaman, Marine Operations
  • Retired USCG Boatswain’s Mate
  • USCG Captain’s License (100 ton Master, Near Coastal)
  • STCW 95 Certification
  • erutherford@cfcc.edu


Wilmington Campus
411 North Front Street
Wilmington, NC 28401
(910) 362-7000

North Campus
4500 Blue Clay Road
Castle Hayne, NC 28429
(910) 362-7700

Burgaw Center
100 East Industrial Drive
Burgaw, NC 28425
(910) 362-7900

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday: 8:00am to 5:00pm

Accessibility Services

Cape Fear Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion, political affiliation or age.