Home / About CFCC / College Leadership

College Leadership

Cape Fear Community College is a public, two-year educational institution operating under the control of a local Board of Trustees. The institution was originally established as the Wilmington Industrial Education Center on April 3, 1958 and was later chartered as Cape Fear Technical Institute on June 4, 1964 by the authority of the State of North Carolina under the terms and provisions of the North Carolina General Statutes (NCGS) as a public institution of the North Carolina Community College System.

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of Cape Fear Community College is a governing board that serves as a body corporate as established by an act of the North Carolina General Assembly and cited in Chapter 115D-14 of the North Carolina General Statutes. The CFCC Board of Trustees approves all college policies, selects the College’s Chief Executive Officer, and has responsibility for the development and operation of the College in accordance with the provisions of the law and the standards of the State Board of Community Colleges.

Members of the Board of Trustees

Office of the President

The President serves as the College’s Chief Executive Officer and reports directly to the College’s Board of Trustees. The President is responsible for planning, organizing, directing, and reviewing the overall administrative and academic operations and activities of the college; providing highly responsible recommendations to the Board of Trustees; and representing the College’s interests with other educational agencies, institutions, governments, industry, and the community at large.

Learn more about CFCC’s president



Translate »