Emergency Medical Services

Training, Courses and certificate programs for EMT and Emergency Medical Services.

Contact:

Connie Batson  – 910-362-7751, cfbatson85@mail.cfcc.edu

Chris Hunt – 910-362-7710, clhunt58@mail.cfcc.edu

Catherine Riggs – 910-362-7770, cariggs175@mail.cfcc.edu

Visit the Emergency Medical Services website


Fire, Rescue, and Emergency Management

Are you a firefighter who needs training, or are you interested in becoming a firefighter? Our fire training division offers fire and rescue training classes at fire departments in New Hanover and Pender counties. Classes to provide NC Fire and Rescue Certifications (through the NC Fire & Rescue Commission), courses for re-certifications, and courses in the latest technology are offered locally on a regular basis.

Contact:

Chris Nelson – 910-362-7711, cgnelson274@mail.cfcc.edu

Amy Rutherford – 910-362-7799, ahrutherford247@mail.cfcc.edu

Visit the Fire, Rescue, and Emergency Management website


First Responder Academy

Next Academy to begin January 2018

Contact:

Tom Robinson – 910-362-7642, tsrobinson79@mail.cfcc.edu

Amy Rutherford – 910-362-7799, ahrutherford247@mail.cfcc.edu

Visit the First Responder Academy website


Fire Alarm Systems Training

Fire Alarm Systems Training is a program to produce competent and properly trained fire alarm system designers and technicians who will reduce the losses due to fire or false alarms and improve the quality of life in their community. Cape Fear Community College offers our Fire Alarm Systems Training courses online and allows anyone with an internet connection to take the course.

Contact:

Paul Inferrera – pjinferrera933@mail.cfcc.edu

Visit the Fire Alarm Systems Training website

Law Enforcement Training

Courses are available for sworn law enforcement officers affiliated with an existing law enforcement agency. Call 362-7217 for schedule.

Contact:

Darren Poe – 910-362-7649, dspoe601@mail.cfcc.edu

James “Buster” Yost – 910-362-7823, jlyost74@mail.cfcc.edu

Ollie Collins – 910-362-7217, oncollins710@mail.cfcc.edu

Visit the Law Enforcement Training website


Contact Public Safety

Becky Porter
Director Public Safety
910-362-7180
rfporter87@mail.cfcc.edu

Pamela Britt
Public Safety Lead Tech.
910-362-7512
pjbritt54@mail.cfcc.edu