Payment for spring classes is due by Monday, Dec. 9. Take action today!
Home / Academic Advising / Who is My Academic Advisor?

Who is My Academic Advisor?

Cape Fear Community College Academic Advisors are here to help you make great choices for classes and your career goals! Find your advisor by searching for the first letter of your last name in the table below. Please note:

New Students and Non-Degree Seeking Students (Special Credit/Lifelong Learner): You will meet with an Academic Advisor in our Academic Advising Center.

College Transfer Students (Associate in Arts, Associate in Science, Associate in Engineering, and Associate in Fine Arts): You will work with an Academic Advisor in our Academic Advising Center throughout your enrollment at Cape Fear Community College.

Career & Technical Program Students (Associate in Applied Science, Diploma, and Certificate programs): You will meet with an Academic Advisor in the Academic Advising Center until you have completed your first year (at least 24 credit hours). You will then be assigned a Faculty Advisor, an instructor in your program of study, who will advise you for the remainder of your program.

Last Name Begins With Advisor Name Email Address
A, B Donna Wilson donnawilson@cfcc.edu
C, D, E Amanda Danielson adanielson@cfcc.edu
F Lori Drake vdrake@cfcc.edu
G,H Mark Mason mmason@cfcc.edu
I, J, K, L Daniel Ling dling@cfcc.edu
M, N Abby Jernigan ajernigan@cfcc.edu
O, P, Q, R Renee Dixon rdixon@cfcc.edu
S Ezgi Erdem eerdem@cfcc.edu
T Travis Corpening tcorpening@cfcc.edu
U, V, W, X, Y, Z Kelley Cansler kcansler@cfcc.edu

Exceptions

Basic Law Enforcement Training Students (BLET)

You will be assigned a Faculty Advisor in your program of study upon admission to Cape Fear Community College.

Career and College Promise Students (Dual Enrollment in High School)

Visit http://cfcc.edu/ccp/programcontacts/ for contact information.

Community Spanish Interpreter Students

You will be assigned a Faculty Advisor in your program after your first semester in the program.

Cosmetology Students

You will be assigned a Faculty Advisor in your program of study upon admission to Cape Fear Community College.

Esthetics Students

You will be assigned a Faculty Advisor in your program of study upon admission to Cape Fear Community College.

Health Science Program Students

Upon admission to CFCC, you are admitted as a Pre-Major Health Science student. As a Pre-Major Health Science student, you will meet with an Academic Advisor in the Academic Advising Center. Once you have completed the additional entrance requirements and have been selected for admission to the Health Science program, you will then be assigned a Faculty Advisor, an instructor in your program of study, who will advise you for the remainder of your program.

Marine Technology Students

You will be assigned a Faculty Advisor in your program of study after your first semester in the program.

Truck Driver Training Students

You will be assigned a Faculty Advisor in your program of study upon admission to Cape Fear Community College.

Important note: Students on Academic Probation should see a Success Coach in the Office of Student Success. Email successteam@cfcc.edu to schedule an appointment. Those wishing to change majors should see a Counselor. See cfcc.edu/counseling for more information.