Skip Navigation
Cape Fear Community College logo

Fire, Rescue & Emergency Management

PSTC_Fire2_000

Are you a firefighter who needs training, or are you interested in becoming a firefighter?

Our fire training division offers fire and rescue training classes at fire departments in New Hanover and Pender counties. Classes to provide NC Fire and Rescue Certifications (through the NC Fire & Rescue Commission), courses for re-certifications, and courses in the latest technology are offered locally on a regular basis.


PENDER COUNTY FIREFIGHTERS ASSOCIATION

FIRE COLLEGE

 January 7 – 11, 2015

Pender County Fire Association Brochure 2015

Pender Fire College Registration Form

 


 

First Responders Academy

Next Academy will begin July 14th, 2014

This academy is a comprehensive program which includes Firefighting I & II, Haz-Mat,Technical Rescuer, Emergency Vehicle Driving, Rapid Intervention and other vital information necessary for future firefighters.  This program prepares the cadet for a career in firefighting. More information is available at the links below.

For any additional information about the Academy, please contact Amy Rutherford at (910) 362-7770 or e-mail firetraining@cfcc.edu


 

 

Below is a list of hotels that have set up a reservation link for firefighters attending the fire college.  Some of them have deadlines for the special rates, so be sure to reserve your room early.


  Fire/Rescue Training Staff

 Director, Fire Training Rescue Rebecca F Porter 910-362-7711 rfporter87@mail.cfcc.edu
Fire School Coordinator Alex B. Stanland 910-362-7713 abstanland52@mail.cfcc.edu
Fire Training Secretary Pamela J. Britt 910-362-7799 pjbritt54@mail.cfcc.edu
Safety Training Center Facilitator Theodore R. Brown 910-362-7642 trbrown81@mail.cfcc.edu
Safety Training Center Facilitator Michael E. Whitwam 910-362-7642 mewhitwam235@mail.cfcc.edu
Pt Fire Training Secretary Amy H. Rutherford 910-362-7770 ahrutherford247@mail.cfcc.edu
Pt Fire Training Secretary Crystal B. Martin 910-362-7714 cbmartin004@mail.cfcc.edu

 

 

 



Wilmington Campus
411 North Front Street
Wilmington, NC 28401

North Campus
4500 Blue Clay Road
Castle Hayne, NC 28429

Burgaw Center
100 East Industrial Drive
Burgaw, NC 28425

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday: 8:00am to 5:00pm

Accessibility Services

Cape Fear Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion, political affiliation or age.