Home / About CFCC / College Leadership / Office of the President

Office of the President

Mr. Jim Morton

President Jim MortonJim Morton is President of Cape Fear Community College (CFCC), the 5th largest community college in North Carolina. Before becoming president in 2018, he served as the college’s Executive Vice President and Vice President for Business and Financial Services.

Morton is active in New Hanover and Pender Counties and has been recognized for his leadership by several community organizations. He served as president of the Airlie Gardens Foundation Board and the Cape Fear Rotary. In addition, he served on the Board of Directors for the Boy Scouts of America, Honor Flight, North Carolina’s Southeast Regional Economic Development Partnership, and as a United Way Campaign Coordinator.

During Mr. Morton’s tenure, Cape Fear Community College has experienced consistent growth. Morton is committed to partnerships with area businesses in industries, positioning CFCC as a major contributor to the economic development of southeastern North Carolina while also strengthening the College’s academic partnerships with K-12 and postsecondary transfer institutions.

Morton believes in the transformative power of education. He strives to ensure students from all walks of life can benefit from the education and training they receive at Cape Fear Community College.

President’s Office Staff

Michelle Lee
Chief of Staff, Board Liaison

Susan Porter
Director, President’s Office

Jennifer Edwards
Senior Executive Assistant to President’s Office

Translate »