High School Grads! Your first two years at CFCC can be FREE! FIND OUT HOW
Home / Cape Fear Online / State Authorization

State Authorization

In compliance with the Higher Education Act of 2008, to offer postsecondary distance learning to students in a state in which the institution is not physically located, it is required that the institution meet any state requirements to legally offer distance learning in that state.

CFCC Complaint/Grievance Procedure

If you have a complaint/grievance about Cape Fear Community College, you should attempt to resolve the complaint through the CFCC Grievance Procedure.

To enter a grievance against Cape Fear Community College, please review the Grievance Procedures in the CFCC Catalog and Student Handbook. .

SACSOC Complaint Process

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) is the accreditation agency for Cape Fear Community College. If a complaint is filed with CFCC’s Grievance Policy (noted above) and not satisfactorily resolved, the next step is to file a complaint with CFCC’s accrediting agency. Students who wish to file a complaint with the accrediting agency should complete the SACSCOC Complaint Procedure form.

SACSCOC
1866 Southern Lane,
Decatur, GA 30033
404-679-4500
sacscoc.org/

Contact: sacscoc.org/contact-us/

Other Complaint Resources

Student Complaint Information by State and Agency

Professional Licensure Programs

CFCC’s licensure-related programs meet the requirements of the relevant licensing boards in North Carolina. However, a program may not meet the licensing requirements for particular states outside of North Carolina. General professional licensure and certification disclosures are accessed by clicking on the program title. For state-specific licensure/certification information, click on the link underneath the program contact information.

Health Sciences
Associate Degree Nursing A.A.S.
Brenda Holland
bholland@cfcc.edu
910-362-7085
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401
Licensing Board Contact Information by State – Associate Degree Nursing


Cardiovascular Sonography A.A.S.

Kristen Bottiglier
kbottiglier@cfcc.edu
910-362-7268
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401
Licensing Board Contact Information by State – Cardiovascular Sonography

Dental Assisting Diploma
Susan Cutler
scutler@cfcc.edu
910-362-7416
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401
Licensing Board Contact Information by State – Dental Assisting

Dental Hygiene A.A.S.
Jessica Kiser
jkiser@cfcc.edu
910-362-7417
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401
Licensing Board Contact Information by State – Dental Hygiene

Early Childhood Education Programs
Early Childhood Education B-K Licensure Transfer, A.A.S.
Early Childhood Education Non-Licensure Transfer A.A.S.
Early Childhood Education Preschool Certificate
Early Childhood Education, Diploma
Early Childhood Education-Career Track A.A.S.
Early Childhood Education-Infant Toddler Care Certificate
Marie Bergh-Cook
mbergh-cook@cfcc.edu
910-362-7566
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401
Licensing Board Contact Information by State – Early Childhood Education


Human Services Technology A.A.S.

LaTonya Niang
lniang@cfcc.edu
910-362-7162
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401
Licensing Board Contact Information by State – Human Services Technology

Medical Assisting A.A.S.
Medical Assisting Diploma
Laura Muldowney
lmuldowney@cfcc.edu
910-362-7492
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401
Licensing Board Contact Information by State – Medical Assisting

Medical Sonography A.A.S.
Kellee Stacks
kstacks@cfcc.edu
910-362-7482
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401
Licensing Board Contact Information by State – Medical Sonography

Nurse Aide Certificate (Curriculum Only)
Claudina McLiverty
cmcliverty@cfcc.edu
910-362-7218
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401
Licensing Board Contact Information by State – Nurse Aide

Occupational Therapy Assistant A.A.S.
Jennifer Renshaw
jrenshaw@cfcc.edu
910-362-7096
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401
Licensing Board Contact Information by State – Occupational Therapy Assistant

Pharmacy Technology A.A.S.
Pharmacy Technology Diploma
Kasey Price
kprice@cfcc.edu
910-362-7922
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401
Licensing Board Contact Information by State – Pharmacy Technology

Practical Nursing Diploma
Carolyn McCormick
cmccormick@cfcc.edu
910-362-7447
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401
Licensing Board Contact Information by State – Practical Nursing

Radiography A.A.S.
Donna Collentine
dcollentine@cfcc.edu
910-362-7268
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401
Licensing Board Contact Information by State – Radiography

Surgical Technology A.A.S.
Chancey Funderburk
cfunderburk@cfcc.edu
910-362-7704
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401
Licensing Board Contact Information by State – Surgical Technology

Veterinary Medical Technology A.A.S.
Clifton Simmons
csimmons@cfcc.edu
910-362-7421
4500 Blue Clay Rd.
Castle Hayne, NC 28429
Licensing Board Information by State – Veterinary Medical Technology
Career and Technical Education
Basic Law Enforcement Training Certificate
Jim Varrone
jvarrone@cfcc.edu
910-362-7269
4500 Blue Clay Rd.
Castle Hayne, NC 28429
Licensing Board Information by State – Basic Law Enforcement Training

Community Spanish Interpreter A.A.S.
Maria Rodriguez
mrodriguez@cfcc.edu
910-362-7630
4500 Blue Clay Rd.
Castle Hayne, NC 28429
Licensing Board Information by State – Community Spanish Interpreter

Cosmetology A.A.S
Cosmetology Certificate
Cosmetology Diploma
Esthetics Certificate
Rob Atwood
ratwood@cfcc.edu
910-362-7382
4500 Blue Clay Rd.
Castle Hayne, NC 28429
Licensing Board Information by State – Cosmetology

Emergency Medical Science A.A.S.
Chip Munna
cmunna@cfcc.edu
910-362-7128
4500 Blue Clay Rd.
Castle Hayne, NC 28429
Licensing Board Information by State – Emergency Medical Science

Emergency Medical Science Bridge Program
cmunna@cfcc.edu
910-362-7128
4500 Blue Clay Rd.
Castle Hayne, NC 28429
Licensing Board Information by State – Emergency Medical Science

Interpreter Education A.A.S.
Joy Schultz
jschultz@cfcc.edu
910-707-4727
4500 Blue Clay Rd.
Castle Hayne, NC 28429
Licensing Board Information by State – Interpreter Education

Landscape Gardening A.A.S.
Landscape Gardening A.A.S. Certificate
Retention Pond Management Certificate
Horticulture Production Certificate
Ken Wells
kwells@cfcc.edu
910-362-7360
4500 Blue Clay Rd.
Castle Hayne, NC 28429
Licensing Board Information by State – Landscape Gardening

Medical Office Administration A.A.S.
Teri Diana
tdiana@cfcc.edu
910-362-7086
4500 Blue Clay Rd.
Castle Hayne, NC 28429
Licensing Board Information by State – Medical Office Administration


Paralegal Technology A.A.S.

Susan Clarke
sclarke@cfcc.edu
910-362-7787
4500 Blue Clay Rd.
Castle Hayne, NC 28429
Licensing Board Information by State – Paralegal Technology
Economic and Workforce Development
Professional Licensure

If you are an out-of-state student who plans to seek professional licensure or certification in the state you plan to practice, please reference this page for assistance in determining who to contact. If you have any questions about programs not listed please contact the following:

John F. Downing
Vice President of Economic and Workforce Development
jdowning@cfcc.edu
910-362-7846
411 N. Front Street
Wilmington, NC 28401


Licensure Information by Profession

Although we strive to connect you with the best information possible, Cape Fear Community College may not be able to confirm whether a particular program meets state educational requirements for licensure or certification outside of the State of North Carolina.

The hyperlinks provided below lead to websites of public and private organizations not associated with Cape Fear Community College. Such links are provided solely for the user’s convenience.


Auto Safety Inspection
Gerri Hunter
ghunter@cfcc.edu
910-362-7572
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401

Barbering
Deginald King
dking@cfcc.edu
910-362-7692
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401
Licensing Board Information by State – Barbering

Certified Alcohol and Drug Counselor
Erica Talbert
etalbert@cfcc.edu
910-362-7176
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401

Detention Officer Certification
Tim Fuss
tfuss@cfcc.edu
910-362-7220
4500 Blue Clay Rd.
Castle Hayne, NC 28429

Emergency Medical Service – Economic and Workforce Development
Includes EMR-NC Credential, EMT-NC EMT, Advanced EMT, and Paramedic.
Chris Nelson
cnelson@cfcc.edu
910-362-7180
4500 Blue Clay Rd.
Castle Hayne, NC 28429
Legal Recognition for NC EMS Credentials

Firefighting
Chris Nelson
cnelson@cfcc.edu
910-362-7180
4500 Blue Clay Rd.
Castle Hayne, NC 28429
Legal Recognition for NC Firefighting Credentials

Instructor Training Certification
Tim Fuss
tfuss@cfcc.edu
910-362-7220
4500 Blue Clay Rd.
Castle Hayne, NC 28429

Insurance Pre-Licensing
Elizabeth Riepe
lriepe@cfcc.edu
910-362-7883
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401
Licensing Board Contact Information by State – Insurance Pre-Licensing

Lidar Certification Course
Tim Fuss
tfuss@cfcc.edu
910-362-7220
4500 Blue Clay Rd.
Castle Hayne, NC 28429

Nail Technician
Elizabeth Riepe
lriepe@cfcc.edu
910-362-7883
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401

Notary Public Education
Tammie Parris
tparris@cfcc.edu
910-362-7909
100 Industrial Dr.
Burgaw, NC 28425

Nurse Aide I & II
Claudina McLiverty
cmcliverty@cfcc.edu
910-362-7218
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401
Licensing Board Contact Information by State – Nurse Aide

OBD II Emissions
Gerri Hunter
ghunter@cfcc.edu
910-362-7572
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401

Radar Certification Course
Tim Fuss
tfuss@cfcc.edu
910-362-7220
4500 Blue Clay Rd.
Castle Hayne, NC 28429

Real Estate Pre-Licensing
Gerri Hunter
ghunter@cfcc.edu
910-362-7572
411 N. Front St.
Wilmington, NC 28401
Licensing Board Contact Information by State – Real Estate Licensing

Telecommunication Certification
Tim Fuss
tfuss@cfcc.edu
910-362-7220
4500 Blue Clay Rd.
Castle Hayne, NC 28429

Truck Driver Training
Al Gover
agover@cfcc.edu
910-362-7577
4500 Blue Clay Rd.
Castle Hayne, NC 28429
Licensing Board Contact Information by State – Truck Driver Training
Translate »