COVID-19 resources and updates. GET THE LATEST
Home / Programs of Study / Education & Public Service / Veterinary Medical Technology

Veterinary Medical Technology

Are you an animal lover? Get paid for doing what you love with a degree in Veterinary Medical Technology, which will prepare you for a career assisting veterinarians in examinations, collecting specimens, dispensing medications, surgery, and more.

This curriculum is designed to prepare individuals to assist veterinarians in preparing animals, equipment, and medications for examination and surgery; collecting specimens; performing laboratory, radiographic, anesthetic, dental procedures; assisting in surgery; and providing proper husbandry of animals and their environment.

Graduates of accredited programs may be eligible to take state and national examinations administered by the North Carolina Veterinary Medical Board. Graduates may be employed in veterinary clinics; diagnostic, research, or pharmaceutical laboratories; zoos; academic institutions; or other areas associated with animal care.

Selective Admission Process

*Applications are accepted from January through May for the class beginning the subsequent fall semester.

Quick information

Application Period
January 21, 2021 – May 3, 2021
Information Sessions
Information sessions are being held virtually. NO appointment needed. Please arrive on time.

Access the Info Sessions

Fri Dec. 4, 2020 12:00 – 1:00 pm
Fri Jan. 8, 2021 1:00 – 2:00 pm
Wed Jan. 20, 2021 6:00 – 7:00 pm
Fri Feb. 5, 2021 1:00 – 2:00 pm
Wed Feb. 17, 2021 6:00 – 7:00 pm
Wed March 3, 2021 6:00 – 7:00 pm
Wed March 17, 2021 6:00 – 7:00 pm
Fri March 26, 2021 1:00 – 2:00 pm
Fri April 9, 2021 1:00 – 2:00 pm
Wed April 21, 2021 6:00 – 7:00 pm
Fri April 30, 2021 1:00 – 2:00 pm
Veterinary Medical Technology Course Information
Translate »