COVID-19 resources and updates. GET THE LATEST
Home / Services & Support / Academic Advising / Who is My Academic Advisor?

Who is My Academic Advisor?

Cape Fear Community College Academic Advisors are here to help you make great choices for classes and your career goals!

Make an appointment with an Academic Advisor in our Academic Advising Center. Find the advisor you should meet with by searching for the first letter of your last name in this table.

Last Name Begins With Advisor Name Email Address
B Donna Wilson donnawilson@cfcc.edu
C, D Cindy Haeck chaeck@cfcc.edu
A, F Patrick Pittman ppittman@cfcc.edu
G, H Mark Mason mmason@cfcc.edu
I, J, K, L Daniel Ling dling@cfcc.edu
M, N Tammy Wilson tfwilson080@cfcc.edu
P, Q, R Renee Dixon rdixon@cfcc.edu
S Ezgi Mahnken emahnken900@cfcc.edu
E, T Julie Ashcraft jaashcraft753@cfcc.edu
O, U, V, W, X, Y, Z Abby Jernigan ajernigan@cfcc.edu
How to Make an Appointment with Your Advisor

In the Academic Advising Center

  1. Sign in to my.cfcc.edu and click on Aviso in your Launchpad or visit https://cfcc.avisoapp.com/
  2. In Aviso, click on “Schedule a Meeting.” Note: The button will appear as shown below:
    Schedule a Meeting
  3. Choose a location – Virtual/Phone
  4. Know who you want to meet with? Select the advisor’s name (from the table above) or type it in.
  5. Follow the rest of the steps and click SAVE at the end.
  6. Check your CFCC email for confirmation of your appointment.

Note: If your academic advising appointment is virtual, here’s a step-by-step tutorial on how to join the virtual meeting with your academic advisor .

Exceptions
Basic Law Enforcement Training Students (BLET)

You will be assigned a Faculty Advisor in your program of study upon admission to Cape Fear Community College.

Career and College Promise Students (Dual Enrollment in High School)

Visit http://cfcc.edu/ccp/programcontacts/ for contact information.

NOTE: Students new to the following programs will be referred to their faculty advisor immediately
following their FIRST ADVISING meeting for consultation prior to registering in classes.

  • Baking and Pastry Arts
  • Certificates
  • Community Spanish Interpreter
  • Cosmetology
  • Esthetics
  • Human Services Technology, Substance Abuse Concentration
  • Interpreter Education
  • Marine Technology
CAREER & TECHNICAL AND HEALTH SCIENCE STUDENTS

You are assigned a Faculty Advisor, an instructor in your program of study who will advise you for the remainder of your program.

In Aviso, click “Send Message” under your advisor’s picture.

Access Aviso

COLLEGE TRANSFER, GENERAL EDUCATION, PRE-HEALTH SCIENCES, AND NON-DEGREE

This includes Associate in Arts, Associate in Science, Associate in Engineering, Associate in Fine Arts, Associate in General Education, Non-Degree Students – Special Credit/Lifelong Learner, and Pre-Health Sciences

Please Note: If you have applied to a selective admission health science program, upon admission to CFCC, you are admitted as a “pre-major health science student.” As a pre-major health science student, you will be assigned an academic advisor in the Academic Advising Center. Once you have completed the additional entrance requirements and have been selected for admission to the health science program, you will then be assigned a faculty advisor, an instructor in your program of study, who will advise you for the remainder of your program.

Schedule a Meeting in Aviso

Translate »