Class of 2021 high school grads, your first two years at CFCC can be FREE! FIND OUT HOW
Home / Foundation / Who We Are

Who We Are

The Cape Fear Community College Foundation, Inc. has been recognized as a tax-exempt non-profit corporation under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code since 1980. As such, the CFCC Foundation is qualified to receive tax-deductible bequests, devises, transfers, or gifts.

Our Mission

The Cape Fear Community College Foundation exists to support the mission of the college and its students, faculty, staff, programs, scholarships, and specific capital projects. We secure and manage the endowment, gifts, and grants consistent with donor intent; these include but are not limited to, cash contributions, planned or estate gifts, securities, donated services, equipment, and supplies for educational purposes.

Approved April 21, 2016

Shane Fernando
Shane Fernando

Vice President, Advancement and the Arts

Logan Thompson
Logan Thompson

Director of Philanthropy, CFCC Foundation

Val Clemmons - Photo: Will Page
Val Clemmons

Director, Grant Development

KP Pinder
Kp Pinder

Donor Stewardship and Scholarship Coordinator

Kathleen Orton
Kathleen Orton

Interim Executive Assistant

Donna Breedlove
Donna Breedlove

Advancement Business Coordinator


Mr. Jack Fuller, Chair
Ms. Patricia Kusek, Vice Chair
Ms. Jennifer Cranford, Investment Chair
Mr. Kyle Bullock
Dr. Janie Canty-Mitchell
Mr. Christopher Dunn
Ms. Teresa Huffmon
Mr. George Johnson
Mr. James Mayew
Dr. Edward Ricciardelli
Mrs. Margaret Weller Stargell
Mr. Mat White
Ms. Linda Wilson
Ms. Rose Zimmer

Ex-officio Members

Mr. Shane Fernando, Vice President of Advancement and the Arts
Ms. Christina Greene, Treasurer
Mr. Bill Cherry, Chair, CFCC Board of Trustees
Mr. Jim Morton, CFCC President

Emeritus Members

Mrs. Betsy Leonard
Ms. Louise McColl

Translate »